We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth booking!”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Worth booking!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is the best hotel I have visited in Gdansk so far. Superb location, the building adapted in a perfect way (you do not feel it is a chain hotel, feels much more like a boutique one), clean, quiet, with spacious rooms. The breakfast was excellent, and the additional food & drinks (e.g. from a minibar) are reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe room - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    424
    96
    30
    11
See reviews for
244
574
70
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were guests on two different occasions and treated royally both times. Rooms are spacious and furnished in the nouveau "plastique " style. Not very cozy but definitely utilitarian . Staff couldn't ha e been better and breakfast is very good. Conveniently located on the waterfront and short walking distance to all the sights.

Room Tip: Don't use Google, Michelin or the Hotel's web sight to find the hotel. Definitely use a GPS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peripateticmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulefoss
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were a group of friends who stayed at Hilton Gdansk for 2 nights. The hotel is all that you want: Great rooms (spacious, clean, good beds), great location, very good breakfast (included), nice staff - nothing to complain about. Everyone was satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRSUlefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great family stay at the Hilton Gdansk. Two nights very comfortable indeed. Excellent room with great view over the river. Clean, hygenic, good quality of furniture, good bed etc. Excellent and helpful staff, especially Dep Manager Zofia. Booked baby sitter service which was excellent and good cheap taxi service provided from airport to hotel. Superb breakfast!! All round good service and will recommend. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asienka32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you would like to treat yourself, and perhaps your better half, a relaxing great time at a hotel, Hilton Gdansk is the perfect place.

The hotel is located at the river Motlava, which creates the perfect atmosphere. The rooms are big, clean and got everything you need. The bathroom is big with both shower and a bathtub. The breakfast is the best breakfast I´ve ever had. Its got lots and lots of fresh fruit, juices and other delights.

The staff is very polite and helpful, and take very care of you. I would highly recommand this hotel, and Gdansk as a city. If you would like the best steak meal, I would recommend the restaurant Goldwasser.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrondOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed one night in Gdansk at the Hilton. It's a luxurious hotel located on the Motlava River & a 10 minute walk to the old town square. The rooms were large, super clean & had very comfortable beds. The bath towels were huge, soft, & absorbent. The breakfast buffet had a large choice of fresh fruit, cheese, cold/hot meats, yogurts, fresh pastries, & a chef to make our favorite eggs or an omelet. There was even champagne so I began the day with a lovely mimosa! It was nice to grab a bench just outside to enjoy the sights & sounds of the river where you can see a beautiful wooden pirate ship, yachts, local fisherman, & even a rowing team go by. There is great shopping nearby with the largest number of shops selling amber that you'll find anywhere!! There are also many restaurants within walking distance that will satisfy any palate. I would highly recommend the Hilton to anyone who wants a little luxurious getaway or going to Gdansk for any reason. And one more thing, just a little secret...a celeb was staying there at the same time as me. She had the entire 3rd floor to herself, family & entourage. I won't say who it is but her initials are JL & she performed there the following Saturday night. I wish I could say I saw her but the security with big burly bodyguards was very tight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hilton Gdansk. Reasons for staying:

- Amazing breakfast! Has Everything, even Champagne!
- Location, location, location.
- Friendly staff, clean and LARGE rooms.
- Rooftop terrace with pool, spa and sauna.
- The best restaurant in town just across the street (Fellini)

A perfect gettaway for a few days!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Property: Hilton Gdansk
Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing