We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring breakfast”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #4 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location for a hotel. Gdansk is a beautiful city to visit, but the Hilton Gdansk was a bit of a disappointment for a 5 star hotel. We stayed for one week and I am a huge fan of hotel breakfasts but was disappointed in this one, especially since I love Polish food. It was very bland and every day was the same thing. I only went one morning and the rest of the week I went out to eat for half the price but twice the taste. My husband ate there the rest of the week as he was in Gdansk for work and it was convenient for him to eat there instead of going out.

As for the rest of the hotel....staff was nice, rooms were clean. But it just felt like it was missing something for being 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReniaTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel located by the river, plenty of activity around hotel with restaurants, shops and museums. Great Hotel with incredible views from the roof of Hotel were a pool, bar and a terrace are located overlooking the river and city

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank alameda2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My partner and i stayed at the Hilton in Gdansk this week, in fact we just arrived home and thought it best to write whilst the memories where still fresh in my mind.
Arrived at 10.30 but could not get in the room until 14.00. Thats fine they gave us a map of the town and looked after our luggage. On arrival i was immediately asked if we wanted to upgrade to a waterfront superior room for an extra 150 zl per night but declined as it was already £120 per night anyway, and had requested a waterfront room with the booking. On arrival in the room it was adequate, clean, a good size and all we wanted. BUT!!!!!! we had a brick wall 5 metres from our window and 3 windows directly facing into our room.
Now all of my readers will know i speak as i find and as this was a special treat for my Polska Princess a view was not going to mar our romantic tryst.
The location is superb, the rooms are great, the service apart from the miserable barman was great and hey, i'm told i have a miserable face too so maybe he was just mimicking me.
The Breakfast was sumptuous, more than adequate and catered for all.
Rooms cleaned everyday to a high standard and the private taxi company they supply is to say the least, luxurious and cheaper than a regular taxi but book through the hotel reception.
I cant fault this hotel, it comes highly recommended from us both.
The downside !!!!!! My girlfriend left her i phone charger in the room and now her phone is dead. Please read my review on 2 particular restaurants and the solidarnosc museum

Room Tip: Insist on a waterfront view at the advertised price not as an extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is superbly located by the old town and on the river. The reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. There was a great rooftop pool with terrace and loungers overlooking the river and town. The bar prices seemed quite expensive here compared with the pavement cafes and restaurants near to the hotel. We had a room for three adults and this was a great size and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My first visit to Gdansk was a delight! Conveniently located upscale hotel with nice amenities. Walking distance along the river to the quaint, beautiful town. Lots of reasonably priced shops and a huge assortment of amber jewelry. Numerous museums in the area. If that isn't endorsement enough, Jon Bon Jovi and his entourage were staying there at the same time for a concert in town. Would love to go back and see more of this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArleneofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Three nights at the Gdansk Hilton and I would return tomorrow. Very professional operation - everything works. Rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed - ours also had a great view extending right down the water front. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide selection of hot and cold choices. Staff were helpful. Location is undoubtedly the best in town. Overall a great choice for a few days in 'old town' Gdansk.

Room Tip: Premium rooms have gorgeous views along the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandJNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel and it has consistently been very good value. The location is great, staff very friendly and breakfast buffet copious and varied. Rooms are good size, quiet and comfortable.

Small but good gym and pool/sauna to use if you want to warm up in winter times.

Good base to walk around the old town and to the Madison shopping center.

Room Tip: King rooms facing river are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 85 in Gdansk
672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#2 of 85 in Gdansk
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £66 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing