We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Gdansk
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Petite B&B(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonum(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
US$143
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Impresja(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
1,095
484
109
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
484
109
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe rivergreat locationsun deckold towntop floorswimming poola river view roomnice poolsauna and steam roomseparate showerwater frontnice hoteldeluxe roomspa facilitiesan upgraderooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. Excellent location and Gdansk is beautiful - I was so surprised. Staff at hotel are excellent. Food was great and room service very prompt. Hotel is very clean and my room was perfect except for one curtain which wouldn't close - it was jammed on the runner. I reported it after my first night but it didn't get fixed (room 408).

Internet here was excellent - the best I have come across in a hotel in terms of speed.

Used the gym a couple of times. It is small but has the essentials and wasn't too busy.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Gdańsk as your preferred accommodation. We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,


Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In my opinion the best hotel in Gdansk - centrally located, easy to access with a lot things to do in the vincity. Once in there do not forget to go to the top bar - great view, great drinks and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: No need to update from Patio to Studio, as only difference is the view. Both rooms have simillar size and are sunny the same.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Szymon,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Gdańsk. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with our services and facilities. We hope to have the honor of serving you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were six female friends spending three nights in Hilton Gdansk. We had booked two delux rooms, each accomodating three people. The rooms were spacious and the view of the river was great. The quality of the bed was excelent, while the sofa was ok for a few nights. The swimmingpool and it's surroundings on the roof top are small but nice. We also enjoyed the sauna and the possibility to go directly from the pool to the "sundeck". About breakfast: you can choose from a big variety of food, and even "Champagne" from Germany. The food is tasty, the Champagne is tolerable. The inner part of the breakfast room is fairly dark and impersonal. Try to get a table closer to the window. On a sunny day you can even bring your breadfast to the outside area. It is hard to beat the location and the view from the front rooms. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpfull and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Hard to find something wrong to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaDeNoruega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear AnaDeNoruega

Thank you so much for your praising review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Gdańsk Hotel.

It really makes for a fantastic reward for entire Hotel Team and myself. Please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit as you are very much anticipated.

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a bit of a treat for our wedding anniversary. The price was reasonable in terms of hotels in the UK but quite expensive for the area. The room was very large and clean. It was really comfortable and the bed was excellent. The bathroom was luxurious and the facilities were excellent.

the gym was kitted out well and seemed to be quiet.

The only issue that we had was that we were not told the pool was out of order when we checked in, so we got our swimmers on and headed up to the roof only to be told that the water had been drained out. We were however allowed to come back in the evening after we checked out to use the pool and the other facilities (such as the steam room and sauna) so we were please that we got to do this.

I would consider using this hotel again when I next go to Gdansk. It is worth it for a special evening or a short stay. The view from the roof is excellent and you can enjoy a cocktail as you watch the sun go down.

Room Tip: None smoking rooms are great,, try and get one on the4th or 5th floor if you can as the views from all directions are brilliant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Adele,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hilton for your recent visit to Gdańsk, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities and you were impressed by the view from the roof.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us another reason to be proud of our hotel.

Sincerely,


Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I second the comments by other reviewers about getting a room with a river view. The view is very nice and there is much to watch. However, we had to move for one night, to room 407 and while it wasn't a river view, it had a beautiful view toward the market. The bed is comfortable and rooms very clean. I like the totally white linens and the duvet. There is a separate shower and tub as well as enough counter space for 2 people. The river view room has more and more convenient electrical outlets.
Dinner in the hotel restaurant was fabulous, but on the expensive side. There are nearby restaurants within walking distance that are equally good.
The staff is very pleasant and accomodating. We moved twice (once our choice) and the hotel moved everything in our absence, including something we forgot to pack. Very professionally accomplished. The river view room is definitely more spacious and comfortable for 2 people. The gym has 3 cardio machines, a weight rack and another Precor operating weight machine as well as medicine balls, 2 weight benches, jump rope, 2 sizes of balls, a mat and a foam roller all within a small space. The hotel is on the edge of the old city, not in the center. It is a 10 minute walk along the river to the main old town street but there are many other entrances before the main gate and it is quiet. If the Baltic Philharmonic is your destination it is a 20 minute walk, but very nice if the weather cooperates and shorter if the ferry is running. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Riverview is worth the price. 417 has angled full height windows. 422 is a bit more space because the windows aren't angled.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director Revenue Management at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Anne15,

Thank you for your comment which is highly appreciated by all Hilton Gdańsk team members. We pay a lot of attention to qualified service and fulfilling our Guests needs that is why we are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our service.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Gdansk and hope that Hilton will remain your hotel of choice.

Kindest regards,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews