We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Gdansk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Aktora(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonum(Gdansk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,091
484
109
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
484
109
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe rivergreat locationsun deckold towntop floorswimming poola river view roomnice poolsauna and steam roomseparate showerwater frontnice hoteldeluxe roomspa facilitiesan upgraderooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel on the waterfront, rooms are well decorated and spacious. Nice bar and leisure facilities on top floor. I would stay here again, reception staff not the cheeriest and lobby area including bar nothing special. Drinks expensive use bar right outside the hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sally-anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sally -anne,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.

I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A relatively new hotel with a friendly staff Best Hilton standard.
The hotel is located in the old Town with nice views over Water and Old Town.
Everything seamless as expected. As we had arrived early from a Cruise, our room was not yet ready. We left our baggage in the hotel and went sightseeing. When the room was ready (before the official "Check-in time"), we received a call on our cell phone. Nothing spectacular, but a nice service - caring for the guest.
The hotel has no Exec.Lounge (yet) but a nice rooftop bar and you fell welcomeeverywhere in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McDonnellDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear McDonnellDouglas,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen Hilton Gdańsk for your recent visit to Gdańsk and for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.

We are here to help all our guests to find themselves comfortable in the hotel and our beautiful city, that is why I am extremely happy to hear our associates have always made one step ahead with all your requests.

I’m looking forward to welcome you in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Hilton Gdansk during 2 nights of July. Our expererience was not positive at all, due to an adamant person from reception who denied any change to another room after our request to be moved to a quieter one. The assigned room was located at first floor hanging just 2 meters over the back street. Without any possibility of negociation, we were forced to be lodged in a non desirable place.

At the same way, we expected a real 5 stars hotel based on its website information, nevertheless we found a medium size hotel, with a claustrophobic lobby and poor service. Frankly, it is not a valued for money hotel taken into account the price we paid for.

For guests who appreciate another aspects, we would like to enphasize its very convenient location, just 3-5 minutes walking to the historical area, restaurants and bars. Likewise its nice roof terrace overlooking the river and city.

Definitely, when we visit again Gdansk we will overnight in another Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jose R,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us.I apologize that the comfort of your stay was not 100 % satisfactory.
I have taken your comments to our Front Desk Team to ensure guests expectations are exceeded. We took the necessary steps to avoid mistakes in the future.

I appreciate your comments which help us to maintain good standard and look forward to see you in the future.

Sincerely,



Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hilton Gdansk is in a great location central to all the local sites and with wonderful views of the the River Motlawa which has many, many bars and restaurants it's a wonderful place for a City break. At the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and after a quick check in process our bags where taken to our lovely river view deluxe room. Our stay included breakfast and this provides you with a wonderful start to your day, cereals, juices, bacon,eggs, sausage the most delicious hash browns I have ever eaten and much much more, it set us up for our days sightseeing. All the staff we encountered were pleasant, eager to help and very informative, and when we return to Gdansk we will definitely be stopping again at this hotel. Gdansk is so easy to get around full of character and history. It was interesting visiting the Solidarity Museum looking at footage and pictures of the 1970/80's struggle for independence and to be free of Russian rule, as an eleven year old, I remembered that our local church asking for donations of clothes and food to send to the people of Gdansk and our own news reels showing the daily struggles, it really brought it all back just how hard the people of Gdansk fought and struggled with many losing their lives in this struggle for independence. We took the Galleon river cruise, it was a lovely way of seeing more of the river and Westerplatte which was the first landings of the German invasion at the start of world war ll We defiantly recommend you should take the train to Sopot, this is less than 20 mins by train, it cost less than £3 return for the two of us and it is a wonderful beach resort you just would not expect to find in Poland, beautiful and really worth a visit to wander along the pier, the beach is clean and has plenty of space for sunbathing. Their is so much to do and see in Gdansk, when I told friends we where going they all asked "why?" With temperatures of 24 degrees, so many places of interest to see and do, a great selection of bars and restaurants, wonderful people and if you make your base at The Hilton then why not! Thank You to everyone who helped make our stay a happy and memorable one.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will give you better views of the city and definitely worth paying for a river view. We are both light sleepers, but we where not disturbed by road noise or passers by in our room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Judith C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Gdańsk. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review!

I believe that every hotelier would dream about the summary of the guest’s stay starting with the sentence – “Loved this hotel’.

Thank you, it really makes for a fantastic reward for entire Hotel Team and myself. Please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit as you are very much anticipated!

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed there for one night during our recent trip to Poland. The hotel is nice and has excellent location. Rooms are clean and spacious. There is a great swimming pool on the 5th floor which I was really looking forward to use, but at the time I got there it was completely overtaken by one very loud family of four. Could not use the pool and it was hard to relax at all. No reaction from the staff member.
Breakfast was good but had better ones in hotels with lower rankings. Service staff didn't have great English, which came as a surprise given the standard of this hotel.

The receptionist on the arrival was very nice and helpful and advised us on what to see in the Old Town. Very disappointed with the person in charge when we were leaving. I enquired about the bus going to the airport and got wrong directions. Had to use the taxi in the end which I don't mind but we almost missed the flight. Need to improve the customer service.

Room Tip: Need to pay extra if you want room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grzegorz G, Director - Revenue Management & Reservations at Hilton Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Alicja,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location as well as rooms size.

Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We have noted your comments and will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Grzegorz Główczewski
Director - Revenue Management & Reservations
Hilton Gdańsk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews