We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great surprise!”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This is a brand new Hilton (it opened mid June 2010). My husband, 10 year old daughter and I were travelling for a few weeks (by train) in Poland. We had spent time in both Warsaw and Krakow before heading North to Gdansk. We didn't have hotel reservations in Gdansk so as we were looking we were surprised to find out there is a Hilton in this wonderful seafearing town. The location is terrrific. The view from our room overlooked the chanel and we could watch the boats pass by all day long. It's at the "end" of what I would call the waterfront promenade, but still only 5 minutes walking to the two main historic streets of Gdansk. Breakfast was great. The service was terrific. You could tell that hotel was new and that the employees were trying very hard to make it a welcoming and professionally run hotel.

My only suggestion is that they get some umbrellas for the pool patio area. When we were there it was 90 plus degrees and the patio, which has a great wind block, was so hot and sunny that most people couldn't stand to be out there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamilyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    418
    94
    28
    11
See reviews for
243
563
67
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We stayed at Hilton Gdansk for 2 days and this is a summary of my opinion:

+
Location! We had a beautiful view of the river and we were really close to the Old town.
Installations. Beautiful reception, dining room, halls.
The room! Very nicely decorated, comfy beds, all the amenities that one could ask for.

-
The breakfast. It was nothing out of the ordinary, I have had better breakfasts at 3 star hotels. All parts were there but it was not on the level of a 5 star. Boring. And overly expensive. Paying 97 zloty for that I only do once, and would not recommend it.
Changing the soap bar every day. Even if you only had barely used the hand soap bar they changed it every day. Luxurious maybe, but totallt wasteful in regards to the environment.

I would totally stay there again though. They have a really nie spa area and gym, and the top terrace bar is a really nice plave to wind down after a day of sightseeing.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarasphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This is hotel is brand new so they have some bugs to work out but overall my experience was very pleasant. The room had a very cozy feel which made me feel as if I was at home. Staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chit0wn_Girl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The hotel is very nicely designed, and the rooms and interiors look great. The reception crew service was excellent. The hotel is overlooking the river bank in the centre of Gdansk. Overall we had a very good stay, however the hotel had one or two problems that probably was related to having just openend a week or so before we arrived. The trash was not emptied the second day, and we ordered breakfast in the room that was 1 hour delayed (it turned out they had failed to register our order). Apart from that we should mention the hotel has an excellent rooftop bar with great drinks that overlooks the city.

One last thing, the hotel has free wireless internet, but if you stay more than 1 day you have to pick up a voucher code each day that lasts 24 hours. It would be smarter to give people a voucher when they arrive that lasts for the duration of their stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Property: Hilton Gdansk
Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing