We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location”
Review of Hilton Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Gdansk
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Hotel Hilton is located at a nice spot, overviewing a water traffic channel in Gdansk. It is locatated in walking distance to old town center of Gdansk. I have nothing to complain about: silent, clean rooms, free WLAN, friendly and motivated staff. Breakfast is OK but not excellent. I recommend a walk in Gdansk old town: It is a historic and clean. Hotel Hilton Gdansk is perfect for business travellers or seminars.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

Well located hotel for exploring Gdansk and it's sister cities Sopot & Gydnia. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast ok, but t was expensive and didn't really have the choices you would expect to find in a 5* hotel. Staff were all very young, and my impression was, very inexperienced. The hotel generally lacks the little touches that go to make a good 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This is a wonderful building, newly designed and built, yet sitting nicely within the best part of Gdansk. It can't be beaten for location.

The reception area is neat and staff are welcoming, if a little formal.

We had the most expensive room - river view - it could fit the four of us, but not easily. The view from the top floor is lovely.

The pool on the top floor was pleasant - our children used it twice each day - and the sun deck was great, even when it rained! There was a bar beside the pool - expensive (as are most hotels in this class) but very nice.

So what was less than great?
- breakfast: slow to replenish food (even when customers reminded the staff, food was not brought), nasty coffee, stale bread, warm milk, watered down orange juice, one domestic two-slice toaster for the hotel, and that did not appear on our final day
- Internet connection: the 'free' service was set at a low speed, encouraging login to the premium rate service. The system drops your login every hour or so, and didn't allow simultaneous connections on an account (four of us with internet devices (inc phones) competing to get a connection). Despite staying four days, we were formally logged out on all four machines at 12:00 each day. (The Internet is not essential to enjoying Gdansk, but it was a factor in determining whether to go to the Hilton or one of the other hotels. It is a cheap and nasty tactic to advertise a free service, and then charge more for a better one.)

We liked this hotel, despite its management and policies.    

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManorRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here for 4 night city break. New hotel with excellent location on the waterfront. Walking distance to all attractions. Breakfast a bit pricey but thats what you expect to pay in a 5 star hotel. If you go to the rear of the hotel and walk along that street you will come across a small bakery which sells eggs/bacon for 4.50 zlotty also a fantastic selection of cakes. The hotel has an excellent rooftop bar and swimming pool. Overall this is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLASGOWJHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This was our 3rd stop on our Poland trip and we hit the jackpot again as far as our hotel goes, loved the Hilton Gdansk.

The lobby is not huge, so the hotel almost feels like a boutique style rather than a big chain. The check in staff were very friendly. On check-in we were asked if we wanted to pay a bit extra for a river view, but we didn't and were very pleased with our room regardless. I suppose it might be nice if Hilton Honours members were given a river view room if the hotel was not busy, but I totally understand the need to make money where they can.

The room was modern, spacious with all the amenities you'd expect in a top class hotel. Very quiet, couldn't have asked for a more comfortable stay. The bathroom had a great shower and was a good size as we had come to expect.

The hotel is situated at the far end of the beautiful waterfront in Gdansk, but it's only a short stroll along a very attractive promenade to the main drag with most of the restaurants and bars. Also an easy walk to the train station, if you want to take a trip to Sopot for the day, for example.

We had a meal in the restaurant one night, very friendly service and a reasonably priced steak. The pool on the top floor is a nice idea, we used in once, although it's pretty small to be honest. There is a bar on the top floor beside the pool with outside deck which is no doubt hugely popular in the summer. We would have used it, but was just a little on the cold side.

Love to come back here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Thsi hotel had a promo going for $100 usd a night, which was a great value. The hotel was clean and located right next to the water. Excellent location and a 10mins walk from the train station. The outsude bar /cafe had a good vibe to it and drew a nice crowd especially over the weekends, But expect to pay high prices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124,567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Great location on canal,great breakfast. Nice enough room. Popular hotel with business travellers in suits hence atmosphere in bar,reception and restaurant areas was a bit stiff for a holiday maker.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treblecle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 85 in Gdansk
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#11 of 85 in Gdansk
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#10 of 85 in Gdansk
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Gdansk

Address: Targ Rybny 1, Gdansk 80-838, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £76 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Gdansk 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Gdansk introduces cutting-edge facilities in the city.This stunning new build hotel will offer the largest meetings, incentives, conferences and exhibitions facilities in the centre of Gdansk. Designed to compliment the historic architecture of Poland’s principal seaport, Hilton Gdansk occupies a prime city centre site on the bank of the River Motlawa. In the heart of Old Town, the hotel is close to many businesses and tourist sites including Mariacka Street, St. Mary’s Church and the European Solidarity Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Gdansk Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing