We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Stratus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Stratus
Ranked #2 of 92 Gdansk B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We just spent three nights this week. Very clean hotel, the cleanest we have seen in this trip. Very friendly people. Excellent breakfast. About 2 kilometers from old town. We walked it a few times. It's also only a 15 minute bus ride, which costs the equivalent of a dollar. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeevyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We were very happy to have chosen the Villa Stratus as we wanted free parking and something that was more authentic.
We were definitely not disappointed.The owner who is a former rock group player of former years runs a tight ship with very good breakfast staff that were oh so friendly and oh so professional.We loved the style of 'table service' at breakfast.Its very good to have breakfast served at your table instead of having to stand in line at a breakfast buffet.
Rooms are of a good size with very comfortable beds and an excellent en suite facility.The location is definitely in our opinion only accessible by car or taxi as the immediate surrounding area is residential however that was its charm as it was quiet and only a few minutes drive from the centre of Gdansk Old Town which is a bustling city with a kind of a non stop feel.
We made a great choice.We booked three rooms as there were five of us and we were all of the same opinion.
We would use the Villa Stratus again.A relatively small property but a very very good one.The outdoor seating area was good too as the weather was very warm and it was very pleasant to sit outside in the evening for some relaxation before sleeping.
Well done Villa Stratus.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Giving a warm helping hand when we were travelling through Poland, the people at Stratus made us feel at home.
The breakfast was superb, the Polish like their first meal of the day to be big! Quite tasty!
The Villa has its own private parking space, so your car is safe.
The owner turned out to be a former rock drummer from a well known Polish band. Hence the rock memerobilia filling the walls. Al looks very stylish, the black and white photos look just great.
The only disadvantage we came across was that our bed wasn't king size. We've seen a lot worse though!
Highly recommended! Just three bus stops away from the centre, you couldn't do better in Gdansk!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I needed a place to overnight and catch an early flight. This little place was an excellent value and clean as a pin. The owner and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The town center is about an $7 cab ride away. Airport is about $20-25. Cost for the room was very reasonable. Bathrooms, beds, linens, all immaculate. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danstric7104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
1.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.9 mi away
Liberum
Liberum
#1 of 92 in Gdansk
87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Celestin Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stratus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stratus

Property: Villa Stratus
Address: ul. Bpa. Andrzeja Wronki 14, Gdansk 80-808, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Stratus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing