We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy place with good food”

Restauracja Targ Rybny
Ranked #22 of 490 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$77
Cuisines: Polish, Seafood, European, Soups, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
802 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Cozy place with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

It is not cheap restaurant, but deserves for a good rating, because of really good food, mainly different kind of fishes and other seafood. The service is perfect, good choice in wine list and exceptional location in the vibrant part of Gdansk.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    251
    87
    38
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“i loved this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

the menu ,the location and the pleasant staff made this my most enjoable stop.with advice i opted for two starters which were the lobster and then the crab ravioli.they were both delicious

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good - even off season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This looks like a real Gdansk (even in off-season) institution. When asked for a fresh beer right after New Year, waiter told me straightforward that "beer is only good on draft during high season". This is the kind of servie I like !

After close consideration decided on a fish soup (same standard as in southern France !) and st.pierre fish for main course with a bottled beer: Delicious.

Friendly service, though more German than Polish priced, good food, and an environment that many local upmarket clients enjoyed - off season, that is. Prime location just off the Hilton on the river - and a little off the too touristy paths.

Overall - a good choice for Gdansk. Close to a "Very Good" choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkaetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“seafood at the sea shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

It was rainy afternoon and we step into fish markt we had white south african viognier prawns and cod and warm chocolate cake it was delicious. Second day we came back and i had red snapper and my partner had sole to start we sheard assparagus soup and for dessert creme brulle. worth going and we'll definitly come back

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ketepasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best oysters ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Wonderful restaurant - had the best oysters on the half shell in my life, excellent trout. Service was good, atmosphere great, and good waterfront location. Would go back again and again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Targ Rybny also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Targ Rybny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing