We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are full of light and spacious. For the first time I met bathroom with windows- great idea, I love it!
The breakfast is served as a buffet where you can find almost everything (diverse & abundant). The ratio price and quality is veryyy good. This hotel has also the gym and available at extra charge squash courts (it's quite cheap).
Location - hotel is placed near the SKM (fast municipal train). The neighborhood is really quiet. The staff is friendly and helpfull. I really enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: room no 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveleverywheregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to comment on BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to host you in our property and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that your room, breakfast as well as other elements of our services reflected your expectations. We hope that you will soon come back by the Baltic Sea and give us an opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I drove to the hotel and after a few wrong turns found the hotel situated in a seemingly industrial area which does not give the best impression..after parking in the hotel car park(which is chargeable) everything from check in to the room are great..I ate in the restaurant in the afternoon with great friendly service and good food.the room was spotless,modern and really comfortable..only minus if any was the fact there was no milk with the coffee making tray.I drove to the beach in nearby Sopot which is great and into Gdansk which s ok.The only minus I have was the fact that I was awoken by drunks shouting in the corridor in early hours couple of times,as I had to be up at 4am for my flight so had terrible nights sleep..reported to reception and they knew who they were but nothing done at the time or after I presume..in uk they would have been dealt with no doubt,even premier inn do the good nights sleep thing..all said great hotel,great service will go back again...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank bambamboothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel and for taking time to write such detailed and comprehensive review. We would like to express how important this is for us to receive feedback from our guests, since this is the way we can verify what elements of our service should we improve. We do appreciate your kind words towards our rooms, cuisine and service. Thank you also for mentioning the inconvenience connected with the loud neighbours. If any guest behaves loudly, especially at night, our porter always asks him or her to reduce they voice in order not to disturb the silence to other guests. We are very sorry that you had problems with sleeping. In the future we will try to express more bluntly in order to reach the proper effect of the statement directed to the troublesome guests. And just to clarify, the hotel charges for the underground garage, however, the parking in front of the hotel is for free.
Thank you once again for taking time to write this review. We are already looking forward for your coming back. See you, hopefully in the near time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent stay in the Arkon Park Hotel. Room was very modern, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Coffee & tea making facilities were provided in room along with bottled water.
The hotel is situated in a business area but is only around a 7 minute walk from the rail station which provides cheap & easy access to Gdansk, Sopot or Gydnia. Trains run every 15 minutes.
The hotel has a proper gym with a good range of cardio machines, weight machines & free weights. There are also squash courts & a spa area with steam room & sauna.
Hotel restaurant serves good quality food at very reasonable prices. Bar prices were also very reasonable.
The hotel is a 3 star hotel but is at least as good if not better than 4 star hotels I have stayed in in the UK.

Can not fault this hotel & will definately use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartbaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Thank you very much for visiting us and this superb opinion. It is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you rated our standard higher than official categorization. Thank you also for revealing our assets to other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that you will soon come back to Tri-city and decide to visit us again. We are looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are a nice size, there's good water pressure in the shower, and everything is nice and clean. The beds are very, very comfortable and it's possible to get a good night's sleep! This was a nice surprise as I go to Frankfurt a few times a year and the beds in the hotel close to the office there are just terrible. For me this hotel was perfect because it is right next door to the office where I was working.

The restaurant serves very good food, including a really nice spread for breakfast. And the workout room is great -- an actual place to work out instead of a sad little room with a couple of worn out treadmills, which I've seen at many other hotels that claim to have a workout facility.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that prevented this from being a 5-star review was that a few times the card for my room didn't work when I returned to the hotel, and I had to go get it re-coded. I will be back in Gdansk in a few months and I'll be looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poundcake14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you very much for visiting us and great opinion. That is so nice to hear that you found your bed and the room comfortable, you enjoyed cuisine in our restaurant and were satisfied with the standard of our hotel service. Thank you so much for your kind words towards gym in our recreational zone. We also appreciate very much your remark concerning the key cards. Such suggestions given from our guests are very valuable. They show us where should we improve and maybe next time you visit us, you can give to our hotel 5-star review:).
This is great news that you will come back to Gdańsk in the near future and will visit us again. We are already counting days till it happens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

All the staff are very helpful they booked my taxi for 4am and it was wating at the door.the girl working on the bar was friendly the room was big and very clean,when visiting gdansk i will be staying at the best westen arkon park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and great recommendations. It is great to hear that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and were satisfied with the standard of the hotel staff service. We are even more pleased to hear that you will visit us again when you visit Gdańsk again. We are already looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

3 star hotel but you can feel like in 4 star. Wonderful, quick, friendly and always helpful staff.
Really nice room with balcony. In room you can find everything you need for short and long term stay. Comfy bed, sptless clean.
Generally amazing stay in amazing place. :)

Will back here durnig my next Gdansk trip ;)

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Rob, thank you for such an amazing opinion! And of course for your visit in our hotel:). Such positive feedback is the biggest reward for us. It is even more satisfying when we know that we will have pleasure to host you again in the near future. We are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very nice hotel. New, modern, stylish and clean. Fresh atmosphere. Comfortable and spacious rooms, with double glazing, and therefor very silent. Good and large beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent and delicilous breakfast with an outstanding choice of warm and cold items. Beautiful gym and sauna, free for hotel guests. You can park your car in the underground parking garage. Arkon Park offers very good quality accomodation for a reasonable price. There is one point for improvement: the WIFI in the room. During my stay the connection was instable and slow. Apart from this point I can recommend this hotel that is well worth visiting.
Although situated on the outskirts of Gdansk it has good connection with the city, by car al well as with public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you very much for staying in Arkon Park Hotel and writing such a great opinion. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the standard of our service. We do hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in the near future. We warmly invite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#20 of 85 in Gdansk
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stara Karczma Pension
Stara Karczma Pension
#46 of 85 in Gdansk
72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#49 of 85 in Gdansk
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Oliwa
4.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
0.3 mi away
Willa Zbyszko
Willa Zbyszko
#73 of 85 in Gdansk
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel

Address: Slaska Street 10, Gdansk 80-384, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing