We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Kielce
Level Contributor
423 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hotel Arkon in Gdansk is a typical business hotel. Getting well marked. A large lobby and spacious. Service very friendly and helpful. Rooms new, clean, modern. Beds very comfortable. All clean and inviting to spend time in the room. The entire hotel is very well-functioning WiFi. The breakfast, contrary to the opinion of apprehension and very tasty, it may not be very elaborate but everyone will find something for themselves. Also a lot of maintenance. The only drawback may be a small number of places of parking at the hotel, but you can park on the adjacent streets. The hotel definitely worth recommending.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor and for such good rating of our services.
It is great to hear that you liked our facilities and were satisfied with your stay.
Caring for the comfort of our Guests is our top priority.
We also thank you for your recommendation.
Looking forward to welcoming you to our city and hotel soon again.

Kind regards,
Olga Krasodomska, Marketing Departmend, Dobry Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    64
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
10
30
11
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

New, nice and modern hotel situated in business park in very quiet neighborhood close to fast train station. The hotel rooms are spacious and real comfy but very cold and guests are not able to regulate temperature. Anyway you'll find around hotel a lot of free parking space and price is reasonable. Nice staff.

Room Tip: no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel and spending your time to write this review.
Thank you for many warm words about the hotel staff and services and about rooms and also neighborhood.
We are very sorry that the temperature adjustment scale didn't meet your expectations but we want the temperature was optimum for everyone.
We do hope that small inconvenience does not interfere with your stay at our hotel.
We also hope that you'll return to us to experience even more hospitality of BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel.
We warmly invite you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good location: close to the fast train connecting 3city; and the main road going thought 3 city and therefore especially good for business. It is also only 30 min walk to the beach. It has own well equipped gym. Good breakfast. Good price.

Room Tip: I tried it 3 times as well me guests from Norway and Spain, all were satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Besza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We do appreciate your kind words towards the convenient location of the hotel, our breakfasts, recreational zone and adequate value for money. We are very happy that your overall experience was so positive. We hope that during your next trip to Gdańsk, you will decide to visit us again. It would be a great pleasure for us to host you again in our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are full of light and spacious. For the first time I met bathroom with windows- great idea, I love it!
The breakfast is served as a buffet where you can find almost everything (diverse & abundant). The ratio price and quality is veryyy good. This hotel has also the gym and available at extra charge squash courts (it's quite cheap).
Location - hotel is placed near the SKM (fast municipal train). The neighborhood is really quiet. The staff is friendly and helpfull. I really enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: room no 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleverywheregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to comment on BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to host you in our property and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that your room, breakfast as well as other elements of our services reflected your expectations. We hope that you will soon come back by the Baltic Sea and give us an opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I drove to the hotel and after a few wrong turns found the hotel situated in a seemingly industrial area which does not give the best impression..after parking in the hotel car park(which is chargeable) everything from check in to the room are great..I ate in the restaurant in the afternoon with great friendly service and good food.the room was spotless,modern and really comfortable..only minus if any was the fact there was no milk with the coffee making tray.I drove to the beach in nearby Sopot which is great and into Gdansk which s ok.The only minus I have was the fact that I was awoken by drunks shouting in the corridor in early hours couple of times,as I had to be up at 4am for my flight so had terrible nights sleep..reported to reception and they knew who they were but nothing done at the time or after I presume..in uk they would have been dealt with no doubt,even premier inn do the good nights sleep thing..all said great hotel,great service will go back again...

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bambamboothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you very much for visiting BEST WESTERN PLUS Arkon Park Hotel and for taking time to write such detailed and comprehensive review. We would like to express how important this is for us to receive feedback from our guests, since this is the way we can verify what elements of our service should we improve. We do appreciate your kind words towards our rooms, cuisine and service. Thank you also for mentioning the inconvenience connected with the loud neighbours. If any guest behaves loudly, especially at night, our porter always asks him or her to reduce they voice in order not to disturb the silence to other guests. We are very sorry that you had problems with sleeping. In the future we will try to express more bluntly in order to reach the proper effect of the statement directed to the troublesome guests. And just to clarify, the hotel charges for the underground garage, however, the parking in front of the hotel is for free.
Thank you once again for taking time to write this review. We are already looking forward for your coming back. See you, hopefully in the near time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent stay in the Arkon Park Hotel. Room was very modern, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Coffee & tea making facilities were provided in room along with bottled water.
The hotel is situated in a business area but is only around a 7 minute walk from the rail station which provides cheap & easy access to Gdansk, Sopot or Gydnia. Trains run every 15 minutes.
The hotel has a proper gym with a good range of cardio machines, weight machines & free weights. There are also squash courts & a spa area with steam room & sauna.
Hotel restaurant serves good quality food at very reasonable prices. Bar prices were also very reasonable.
The hotel is a 3 star hotel but is at least as good if not better than 4 star hotels I have stayed in in the UK.

Can not fault this hotel & will definately use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartbaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and this superb opinion. It is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you rated our standard higher than official categorization. Thank you also for revealing our assets to other users of tripadvisor.com. We hope that you will soon come back to Tri-city and decide to visit us again. We are looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms are a nice size, there's good water pressure in the shower, and everything is nice and clean. The beds are very, very comfortable and it's possible to get a good night's sleep! This was a nice surprise as I go to Frankfurt a few times a year and the beds in the hotel close to the office there are just terrible. For me this hotel was perfect because it is right next door to the office where I was working.

The restaurant serves very good food, including a really nice spread for breakfast. And the workout room is great -- an actual place to work out instead of a sad little room with a couple of worn out treadmills, which I've seen at many other hotels that claim to have a workout facility.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that prevented this from being a 5-star review was that a few times the card for my room didn't work when I returned to the hotel, and I had to go get it re-coded. I will be back in Gdansk in a few months and I'll be looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poundcake14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DobryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and great opinion. That is so nice to hear that you found your bed and the room comfortable, you enjoyed cuisine in our restaurant and were satisfied with the standard of our hotel service. Thank you so much for your kind words towards gym in our recreational zone. We also appreciate very much your remark concerning the key cards. Such suggestions given from our guests are very valuable. They show us where should we improve and maybe next time you visit us, you can give to our hotel 5-star review:).
This is great news that you will come back to Gdańsk in the near future and will visit us again. We are already counting days till it happens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oliwski
Hotel Oliwski
#33 of 84 in Gdansk
103 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Bonum
Hotel Bonum
#29 of 84 in Gdansk
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#42 of 84 in Gdansk
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Business Faltom Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#38 of 84 in Gdansk
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel
Address: Slaska Street 10, Gdansk 80-384, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing