We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in quiet area near mall and public transport”
Review of Hotel Spojnia

Hotel Spojnia
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Spojnia
Ranked #65 of 98 Gdansk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed there for two nights with a group of female friends. When we arrived we were shocked by the strong smell of air freshener. It seemed as if the cleaners were to busy using the spray and forgot to clean the rooms properly. The room was not dirty, but it could have been a lot cleaner! There were some nasty stains on the carpet i.e. Also, there were not enough towels for 4 persons.
The staff was friendly. Unfortunately some of them hardly spoke English, but they did their best. The food in the hotel resturant was so and so. Luckily there are som other nice places in the near by to eat.
If you are looking for a fairly cheap place to sleep in a calm area with easy acess to public transport, than this is a good choice. If you are planning to spend some time at the hotel, i would choose a different one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjerstilsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spojnia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Six of us occupied two suites for the Euro's. We stayed 5 nights. The prices were exorbitant in common with other hotels. The suites are excellent, large with great bathrooms and good facilities, but little cleaning was provided during our stay which, considering we paid almost €500 per night was a let down. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a big shopping centre around the corner. No Bar or proper restaurant...just a café are shortcomings

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alldublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nie przedpłacać, unikać !
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KeLe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Двухуровневые апартаменты просто супер!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeniya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostel4u
Hostel4u
#136 of 218 in Gdansk
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
0.0 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#37 of 218 in Gdansk
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Mamas&Papas
Hostel Mamas&Papas
#4 of 218 in Gdansk
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pokoje Goscinne Via Steso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spojnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spojnia

Address: ul. Juliusza Slowackiego 4, Gdansk 80-257, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Gdansk
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spojnia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spojnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing