We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Admiral
Nearby Hotels
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
140
107
27
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
107
27
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverexcellent walk in showerincluding hot foodfree saunagreat locationhelpful and spoke englishmini barold townmeats cheesesvery clean hotelroom safetrain stationeasy reachhot and cold choicesthe wi firoom was largeshort walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Despite this hotel having no swimming pool or gym/fitness room, it was still one of the best stays I had at a hotel. The hotel itself is very well designed and has a classy feel to it with its glass panels circulating each floor. The staff were so friendly and professional in their jobs, and they spoke English well.

The rooms were very clean and modern, and had a warmth homley feel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable to sleep on, and there were'nt any loud traffic disturbances at night. I also liked how the bathroom was quite big and spacious. The only down side was that there was no kitchen in the room, with the exception of a mini fridge and a kettle, but there are a million different restaurants to you can choose from as close as 1-2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank miishhy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Hotel is in a very nice location, close to Old Town, 10 min. walking from the Train Station.
The staffs are kindly and friendly, all speaking english.
Room are confortable, clean.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Byanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in Gdansk, all sights are within walking distance as well as plenty of restaurants. The staff were very welcoming upon check-in, the room was a good size and very clean. Unfortunately we had 2 single beds which I had to push together. When we booked we didn't have the option to state whether we wanted a double or twin room, this isn't usually a problem but it may be worth contacting the hotel ahead of your trip to let them know your preference. Either way, it was easily resolved. Due to the type of pillows (large and square), I struggled to sleep at times but the boyfriend has no problems with them.

The breakfast contained a range of foods, perfect for a long say of sight seeing and was included in the price when we booked which is unfortunately becoming a rarity, so definitely a bonus. The price for the stay was very reasonable and it was definitely cheaper than other similar hotels in the same area. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great modern hotel, with good facilities, near the centre of Gdansk but in a quiet side street.
Rooms very good, good service, and great value for money.
The parking near hotel is on the street, but not normally a problem.

Room Tip: Free wifi Only street parking
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Visited Gdansk for a large family celebration. Booked directly by phone and spoke to Agnieszka who was so helpful and very efficient answering my emails with various queries I had. I mentioned to her that 3 of our party were celebrating special events. How surprised and delighted they were to find, on arrival in their rooms, a bottle of wine and a lovely note of congratulations from the hotel! What a lovely touch. The rooms were very spacious, spotless, modern with very comfortably beds. The room got a bit too warm during the night and found it difficult to adjust the temp. (it was -14 outside though and covered with snow). All our party found the breakfast great. Hot bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and lots of cold meats and cheeses and much more. The staff was exceptionally friendly and kept asking if we had enough of everything. Nothing was a bother. There is a nice bar downstairs with also very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It's a lovely stroll (about 10mins) along by the river to the main Long Street (ul Dluga) but on route you MUST walk up Mariacka Street! We saw it as a magical winter wonderland covered in snow but I'm sure it's even more beautiful in sunny weather. From start to finish we had a great experience at The Admiral and would not hesitate in reccommending it to anyone visiting Gdansk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GERORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews