We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel”
Review of Hotel Admiral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Admiral
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Good location just 50 yards up from the river and also pretty close to everything in and around the city.

The hotel was very clean and bright and the staff were helpful. Arrived around midday, but got our room right away. What a nice big room it was too. Not much of a view, but other than that no issues. Room was spotless. Huge bathroom.

Dining room was quite big, but could be split by a partition. Room was nice and bright and the breakfast was pretty good, albeit the usual continental breakfast.

A nice bar in the basement, but because the weather was really nice it wasn't used all that much. Also not much outdoor seating to enjoy a drink.

Very new and clean sauna and steam room at this hotel. Used it once.

Overall this was a good standard hotel. Very clean and fresh.

Would recommend this hotel.

Only minor issue was workmen outside nearby. Started work about 0700hrs. Probably a bit louder for us as our room was facing the work. That said, the work around Gdansk will improve the city and make it an even better place to visit, so a small sacrifice to make.

Thanks all at the Hotel Admiral.

Room Tip: Room we had was above reception facing front. Huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    89
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
99
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Have stayed in this fantastic hotel Mar/Apr for the first time as it's brand new property. Staff very helpful prior to arrival as my flight was late and I was trying to get some hot meal (so the kitchen staff was ready to stay longer and prepare pre-ordered menu). Sauna, gym, turkish bath, 3 min walk from the main tourist attractions, located by the main river and walking promenade. Very good value for money (try to look for special offers on their website), pick up taxi (payable) arranged from the airport. The best breakfast ever and the largest hot food selection ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Despite this hotel having no swimming pool or gym/fitness room, it was still one of the best stays I had at a hotel. The hotel itself is very well designed and has a classy feel to it with its glass panels circulating each floor. The staff were so friendly and professional in their jobs, and they spoke English well.

The rooms were very clean and modern, and had a warmth homley feel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable to sleep on, and there were'nt any loud traffic disturbances at night. I also liked how the bathroom was quite big and spacious. The only down side was that there was no kitchen in the room, with the exception of a mini fridge and a kettle, but there are a million different restaurants to you can choose from as close as 1-2 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank miishhy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Hotel is in a very nice location, close to Old Town, 10 min. walking from the Train Station.
The staffs are kindly and friendly, all speaking english.
Room are confortable, clean.
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Byanka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in Gdansk, all sights are within walking distance as well as plenty of restaurants. The staff were very welcoming upon check-in, the room was a good size and very clean. Unfortunately we had 2 single beds which I had to push together. When we booked we didn't have the option to state whether we wanted a double or twin room, this isn't usually a problem but it may be worth contacting the hotel ahead of your trip to let them know your preference. Either way, it was easily resolved. Due to the type of pillows (large and square), I struggled to sleep at times but the boyfriend has no problems with them.

The breakfast contained a range of foods, perfect for a long say of sight seeing and was included in the price when we booked which is unfortunately becoming a rarity, so definitely a bonus. The price for the stay was very reasonable and it was definitely cheaper than other similar hotels in the same area. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great modern hotel, with good facilities, near the centre of Gdansk but in a quiet side street.
Rooms very good, good service, and great value for money.
The parking near hotel is on the street, but not normally a problem.

Room Tip: Free wifi Only street parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-M4F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Visited Gdansk for a large family celebration. Booked directly by phone and spoke to Agnieszka who was so helpful and very efficient answering my emails with various queries I had. I mentioned to her that 3 of our party were celebrating special events. How surprised and delighted they were to find, on arrival in their rooms, a bottle of wine and a lovely note of congratulations from the hotel! What a lovely touch. The rooms were very spacious, spotless, modern with very comfortably beds. The room got a bit too warm during the night and found it difficult to adjust the temp. (it was -14 outside though and covered with snow). All our party found the breakfast great. Hot bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and lots of cold meats and cheeses and much more. The staff was exceptionally friendly and kept asking if we had enough of everything. Nothing was a bother. There is a nice bar downstairs with also very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It's a lovely stroll (about 10mins) along by the river to the main Long Street (ul Dluga) but on route you MUST walk up Mariacka Street! We saw it as a magical winter wonderland covered in snow but I'm sure it's even more beautiful in sunny weather. From start to finish we had a great experience at The Admiral and would not hesitate in reccommending it to anyone visiting Gdansk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GERORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admiral

Property: Hotel Admiral
Address: ul. Tobiasza 9, Gdansk 80-837, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Admiral 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Admiral. The four-star Hotel Admiral, located in Gdansk’s Old Town, is a newly-opened hotel with charming maritime decor. The Hotel combines modern luxury with the charm of bygone times and was built within walking distance of the Motlawa River. The unique ambiance of Gdansk's Old Town, the professional and pleasant service, the delicious cuisine at the Hotel restaurant, combined with relaxation-time in our leisure zone, will make you eager to return to us, time and time again. Of note, the Hotel has rooms adjusted for those with disabilities and there are Internet wireless access zones on the premises. The Hotel Admiral offers 44 high-standard rooms, with a beautiful view of the tenements of the Old Town. A single room can accommodate an additional person. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, telephone, SAT TV, mini bar, Internet, coffee/ tea making set, safe, and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing