We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing trip,unforgettable memories!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Midtown Hostel
Ranked #2 of 183 Speciality Lodging in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Amazing trip,unforgettable memories!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Last weekend I visited such a beautiful city Gdansk with my friend.We were lucky to find a good accomodation.It stayed at the hostel in the heart of Gdansk,it wasn't so big,but so cosy.We were really impressed by cleanliness of the rooms,kindness of staff.They really helped us to find out important information about the city.And for sure free breakfast:)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    27
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
36
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed in Midtown Hostel for quite a long period of time and I can describe this place in positive words only. It is located close to both the Old Town and main transportation hubs (train and coach stations, public transport routes). The hostel itself is well organized and managed. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas are very clean which places it ahead of other establishments of this kind. Wi-Fi is also fast and reliable. And the most important - staff is very friendly, helpful and professional (special thanks to Karolina and Asia for being extra cool!). I can't think of any negatives about this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grzesiek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were in Gdansk for new years and a friend of our booked us in to the Midtown. We had a great time in Gdansk and it was great every night to come home to somewhere like this. All of the staff are really cool and super friendly.. even if your coming back at 3am! The whole place is very very clean, tidy and comfortable. There is an outside terrace to smoke. Nice big bathrooms and well fitted out kitchens. Don't forget, this is a hostel not a hotel so don't expect 5 star luxury but this place is more than sufficient.
Best of all it is ideally situated right in the old town so all the best stuff is in walking distance.
Oh and got to mention LOFT a super cool little bar right next to the Midtown got to go to loft!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very clean and well accommodated, close to the center. I have to mention that the clerk was extra nice, making sure we had breakfast ready for our early get up at 4am, and even finding away to taxi us a forgotten item at the airport before we departed, which rates "heroic" in my book.
Recommended !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Midtown is a very nice hostel, above the average for Gdansk.

Location is ideal: central, close to old town and transports. Many shops in the area.
Cleanliness, comfort, security, equipment: very good.

The owner pays a lot of attention to design and ensures that guest's experience is going well.

Staff is also very professional, kudos to Karoline for being so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehdi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piran, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

When I was in Gdansk I was looking for some hostel with a privat rooms and that was it!
Perfect location ( just 10 min. from the train station, 5 min from the city center). Really friendly personel with some nice advice, maps and flyers. With some of them I become really good friends.

Hostel is really clean and comfy, and you can almost feel like home, especially when everyone are sitting in front of TV in the leaving room. Breakfast is included. Good value for a good money.

If I will come back to Gdansk I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzejdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I really enjoyed my time at the hostel, the owner and staff were really friendly, sociable and helpful even though i rocked up at 2am in the morning hah! The location is a short walk from the Old Town, Mariacka St and the main train station, Gdansk Glowny. There are also a lot of food options nearby. Very homely hostel, will definitely return when i next travel to Gdansk!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parko_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#32 of 183 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hostel

Property: Midtown Hostel
Address: Ul. Podwale Staromiejskie 105/106 Lok. 1 | Etrance at the Rear, Gdansk 80-844, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 183 Speciality Lodging in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MIDTOWN HOSTEL GUARANTEE FOR FREE:BREAKFAST TEA & COFFE, FAST INTERNET ACCESS, MAPS AND CITY GUIDEBOOKS IN YOUR LANGUAGE!!!Looking for a nice hostel in Gdansk? One that will be comfortable, safe, fun and close to the city centre? Well, look no further!We offer beds in dorms and apartments at good prices, with continental breakfast included. Free coffee and tea, free wifi. Common area equipped with comfy sofas, TV, movies, books and games. Staff which is always there, and always ready to help.Need to know more? Midtown Hostel is:- as well communicated as it gets. Just across the street from the historical centre of the city, which becomes party centre at night. Five minutes from Gdansk Central station, which offers buses, trams and trains that will take You to just about anywhere You'll want in Gdansk and places nearby.- brand new. It just opened at the beginning of this year. And everybody loved it so far.- cozy and clean. We guarantee clean beds, bathroom and kitchen. Noticed something off? Let the stuff know, they'll deal with it immediately. We have "no mess" policy at our hostel.- safe. There's always someone at a reception. And at night two doors guard our guests privacy. Also - every guest gets his own private stash and a key to it.- well-equipped. Kitchen has a fridge, stove, pot, dishwasher, microwave and toaster. You need iron or hairdryer? It's here, for You to use. TV channels from all around the WorldTo use. Earplugs, towels and flip-flops." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Midtown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing