We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Bright, Warm, Central- Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lastadia

View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AnnaLeeMi...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, Warm, Central- Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am just back from a stay in Gdansk and this apartment was perfect. It was bright and warm and secure, it had everything you could possibly need. A 5 min walk to the Old town, which is where you want to be if you are visiting Gdansk, also a convenience store with all general food and drink needs is only around the corner. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and made our stay as easy and relaxing as possible. Highly Recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment was just what we needed. I traveled to Gdansk as a cheap weekend for my friends 30th. We were collected from the airport by the owners lovely father who made sure we were settled in and knew where everything was, both inside and outside the apartment. My friend booked the apartment and had no problems contacting the owner who was very helpful over email.

The apartment is in a really nice block which is all clean and secure with a guarded entrance. It seems to be in a safe neighborhood and we had no issues doing the 4-5 minute walk back from the old town in the early hours of the morning. There was a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, the bathroom was lovely and the whole place was spotless. There was free wi-fi which I had no problems with. It was ideal for our short trip but equally i would have been happy staying here for a longer period.

Great location and great price. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Gdansk in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Lovely balcony over looking the river. Just wish it had been a bit warmer so we could have enjoyed it more.
Liked least: No English channels on the TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraaanzg
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment - Nice Location - Nice People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I've spend together with my boyfried new years eve in Gdansk. We rented the mentioned apartment and were totally satisfied. The apartment is very clean and has everything you need for a short or a long stay in Gdansk. The view over the river is pretty nice and the closeness to the Old Town very comfortable. The father of Agnieszka picked us at the airport up and drove us to the apartment which is very hospitable!!! He show us also some useful things, like the nearest way to the Old Town or a "supermarket" . We would always recommend this Apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spectralm...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good apartment - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is modern, well maintained, has all the amenities, and is well located only a few minutes walk from the centrer of Gdansk. The car-parking space in the basement was very useful for our car. Lots of food shops within a few minutes that provide everything from breakfast to steak. The WiFi worked well, the shower did what it was supposed to do (plentiful and hot) and the verandah overlooking the Moltawa river provided a cool spot.
The owner and family did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one, and I have no hesitation in recommending this rental - for a couple it is perfect.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Der Balkon mit dem Blick auf den Fluß und die Nähe zur Stadt
Liked least: Kaputte Balkonstühle
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hello Brigitte,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your short visit to Gdansk and the apartment.
In terms of balcony chairs, they have now been replaced to the brand new ones. Apologies for not having them replaced before your visit. I didn't realise they were broken.
Kind regards
Agnieszka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniomS...
Sevilla
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Ubicación, instalaciones, equipamiento, limpieza, edificio, vistas, diseño.
Liked least: Edredon un poco pequeño
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing