We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap tasty and fun”
Review of Pueblo

Pueblo
Ranked #18 of 508 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap tasty and fun”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Pueblo. Great food, friendly staff and value for money. We had the chilli nachos, ribs and fajitas, with quite a few drinks we spent about 30 quid.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    229
    77
    35
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Large portion sizes and wide range on the menu. Tasty enough but lacking a bit on flavour on some dishes bearing in mind its Mexican. Good atmosphere and nice decor though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanT88OWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egersund, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun, festive, mexican joint with cheap and tasty food.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Make a reservation, the place is popular especially on weekends.
It is a cutely decorated basement joint with bold colors, lots of festive decorations, and small seating arrangements.

Cheap, but falvorful food (all the mexican classics "fajitas, tacos, burritos, enchiladas") and great pitchers of margaritas.

Portions here are on the big side.

Great place to kick-start a night on the town with friends, and definetly the one restaurant we will be visiting again on our return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeannethN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Highly recommended Mexican restaurant with good food, nice service and a very charming interior. I would defintely consider going back here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicklas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place came recommended so we had to try it. Massive portions, delicious, flavourful food and really friendly service. I can personally recommend the chicken burritos, and my better half was beaten by his steak, which is a first!! Smashing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Busnsandpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pueblo also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing