We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Gdansk Tours”
Review of Easy Gdansk Tours

Easy Gdansk Tours
Ranked #2 of 50 Tours in Gdansk
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specially tailored tours both on foot and in a car of Gdańsk and the neighbouring cities, as well as Malbork.Easygdansktours prides itself on its customer service, integrity and passion for Gdańsk history, architecture and culture. Friendly and professional service from hotels, cruise-ships or the airports.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy Gdansk Tours”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Easy Gdansk Tours arranged a one day trip round Gdansk, Sopot and Gydnia and it was superb. It was very informative and our guide Klaudia also had a good sense of humour.
On a separate day we had a guided trip to Malbork Castle and again it was excellent. On both occasions lunch was provided which was very enjoyable. I have been on a lot of guided tours but these were the best I have ever been on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gdansk Day Tour May 2014”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked our day tour for 4 people via email. Ms Klaudia was very helpful and open to our suggestions and ideas. Our group consisted of one Pole (myslef and 3 English speakers. Myslef and my partner are around 30 and my partner's parents are in their 60's, so it was quite wide age range. Our guide Ms Jola spoke fluent English and took us to Oliwa Cathedral first (transport included), then to Solidarity square and 'The Road to Freedom' museum covering communsim and soviet influence and transformation to democracy times. Then we went for lunch @ traditional Polish restaurant 'U Dzika'and continued in Old Town. The tour took from 10:30 am until 5:30 pm. We were all very pleased with it and I would highly reccomend it. It allowed my British family to fully understand the Communist times and reality of live under Soviets, they enjoyed it very much and Ms Jola is very passionate about history and very knowledgeable. She answered all questions thrown at her. A must - do when you visit Tricity.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AniaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Day with good Information”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked the tour of Gdansk for four people and Klaudia met us at our hotel. The tour was very informative and took in many areas of Gdansk. It was not rushed and there was plenty of time to look around the various churches, markets etc. There was even some peanut vodka thrown in and Klaudia took us to the shipyards in her car even though that wasn't part of the initial itinerary. It was an excellent tour - well worth the money and much better than walking around aimlessly (which we would have done). I would certainly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A wonderful tour and an excellent guide”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I contacted Klaudia from the UK after reading the reports on TA about her tour of the city. The price she quoted was agreeable to the 4 people that were in our party to have a private tour of the city. Klaudia arrived at our hotel on time and started off the tour straight away.
I'm so glad that we decided to take this tour as she was an excellent guide and was able to tell us many facts about the city which we would never have discovered for ourselves on our brief visit to the city. She was able to answer all our questions too.
I think that it also helped that she obviously has a personal interest in the history of the city and this showed as we walked around. In addition to telling us facts etc she also brought a computer notepad and was able to show us old photographs, maps etc. It felt very odd to be stood on a road where you could see a photo of Hitler had been taken. It felt even odder to know that Napoleon stayed in the area where I was standing.
If you want to know more about the city and haven't got the time to read up on all the facts then this is the tour for you.
Our tour was on 4/11/13. It's cold at this time of the year, so dress up warm if you are going on the tour at this time of year.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KON1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant day”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There were just the two of us who arrived by ship in Gydania for the day. Klaudia was there waiting for us as we left the ship early. It was a delight being with Klaudia who went to great length to show us all the sights in Gydania, Sopot and Gdansk. It was a great surprise to us to see how beautiful the area of Sopot is. Further more we were greatly surprised to see how beautiful the old town of Gdansk is. Klaudia was very helpful in informing us of the history of the areas where we went. We had a delightful Polish lunch at a restaurant in the old town.Overall a highlight of our Baltic cruise. We thoroughly recomend Klaudia with Easy Gdansk Tours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelvisitor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Gdansk Tours also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Easy Gdansk Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing