We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Everything was perfect. First location. Just opposite to the train station. So no troubles with getting to the hotel as we were coming by train. Also at the entrance to the old town, which is very charming and small enough to walk. Second hotel itself: very helpful staff, huge breakfast, spacious rooms. Finally the price. Suprisingly low as for such a high standard

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    192
    71
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
129
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The reception staff is super friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and spotless (I was in room 223) with a nicely equipped minibar and affordable prices, the breakfast was great and they didn't hurry us even though we were late to finish. The location is perfect because it is right next to the train station. The prices are nice too. I will definitely want to stay there next time I am in Gdansk.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StineLill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

it's going to be short and sweet - great hotel! my wife and I particularly enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant. possibly the best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel in Poland. bravo! also, the rooms are very clean and sleep quality - excellent! plus, it's right next to the city centre. couldn't ask for more :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grabtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Incredibly great food at the hotel restaurant, flexible staff, comfortable rooms.

The hotel is located vis-a-vis the central railway station (Gdańsk Główny), which makes getting to it really easy. The Gdańsk old town and the Motława river are in walking distance, so the location is perfect for sight-seers.

The rooms are high quality with comfortable beds, good a/c, nice minibars.

We used the conference room for a 2-day semiannual meeting of our 20-people association and the staff was really flexible, allowing us to arrange the conf room as we liked (we replaced typical conference room equipment with sofas - other hotels didn't allow it deeming it "too crazy", while Scandic did),

The breakfasts are really good, but what makes the food at this hotel really awesome is what they serve for dinner. They offer a mix of traditional Polish and Western European cuisines, served in a really artistic style.

Room Tip: Try getting a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

I arrived very late and had an early flight the next morning: check-in and check-out were quick and efficient and the taxi I had ordered was waiting. The room was clean and comfortable. Because of the briefness of my stay I didn't have time to sample any of the other facilities so I can't really say much more than that.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I came to Gdansk on business, so what I cared about was a good dinnner, a quiet room + comfortable sleep and a quick check out procedure. At first, it looked good: nice spacious lobby of this contemporary hotel makes you feel good. Fantastic service during check in, nice chat with an intelligent and witty receptionist and... from this time on everything went wrong. First, my key card was not working (well, the door unlocked after the 10th swipe or so). Then, as the receptionist told me that 'this famous Jamie Olivier designed the menu in the restaurant', I decided I would have my dinner there. Well, Jamie, somebody missed something from your recipies. The sirloin steak I ordered was disgusting, so I did not even finish the dish. Then, again, I had to work hard with my key card to enter the room. In the morning, there were 4 people working at the reception desk. Two nice ladies were doing nothing, so I approached them, asking to check me out. The answer was - 'we are trainees, so could you please wait until both guys are finished with the client?' No problem. When one of the guys was free, I asked for my check out. This man at least tried to issue an invoice, which I needed, but finally he gave up, waiting for the fourth guy. Unfortunately the Big Boss was unable to help me, as 'the IT system broke down'. Entire procedure took approximately 25 minutes and I was late for my meeting.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are much more quiet, as the ones in the front of the bulding face a busy 3-lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I highly recommend this Hotel(also advertised on Alpha Rooms as Holiday Inn Gdansk) we were here for Euros and had a great stay ,staff could not do enough for you always attentive room spacious and spotless ,good value in Restaurant,and breakfast was great... centrally located across road from Train Station ..a short train journey to Solpot is worth doing (via underpass) and within 6 minutes walk to centre where there are great Bar's and cafe's local people are very friendly and helpful ..this was aFootball Holiday for me and my 3 Sons but will be going back with my Wife for sure as it's really nice

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seantheskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#12 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scandic Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scandic Gdansk

Property: Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Address: ul. Podwale Grodzkie 9, Gdansk 80-895, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Scandic Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Scandic - hotel chain with almost 230 hotels in nine European countries; hotels for those, who make conscious choices, also while travelling. Our hotels are diverse, with individual style and character, having one in common: remarkable concern towards our guests to organize their perfect stay, business meeting or conference. Scandic Gdansk has 143 comfortable rooms with full air conditioning and the following equipment: free wired and wireless internet access, mini-bar, cable TV, safe and ironing set. Our restaurant, Senso Restaurant & Bar, is a perfect place for meetings with friends and acquaintances. We have a mediterranean cuisine with a wide range of dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Scandic Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Gdansk Hotel Gdansk
Holiday Inn Gdansk
Scandic Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing