We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where you feel welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Scandic Gdansk made me really feel welcome.
After traveling in a very rural area, with next to no internet, and cell reseption only with the wind carrying reseption towards your cell, they tried hard to confirm my reservation.
Getting there in the evening, I was meet by Katarzyna in the reseption, who tried to reach me. She remebered me right away after she got my name.
The rooms are quit big and clean. Same with the bathroom, that had a bathtub. I guess I would recommend a room at the hotels backside, since it is quit. The front faces a mainroad and the trainstation.
Location wise it is close to perfekt. Across the trainstation and about 5 minutes walking from the old city. Only the airport is about 30-40 min away.
If you want a place where you feel home, away from home, come here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank ze_german_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just the best place to stay in Gdansk - Staff so friendly and welcoming, always available to help advise and assist anyway you need. Rooms clean tidy bright and comfortable Restaurant is so relaxing & food is great and Location is perfect - close to the railway station, 2 minutes walk from the mall - 5 minutes walk from the centre. Highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Z, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear HerrFUDGE,

Thank you very much for your review. It's wonderful to see yet another sattisfied Guest, I hope you're comming back to Gdansk some time soon.

Best Regards,
Michal Ziegert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I would like to Say that over the last few Years i book my Family into this hotel for a Half day so that they are fresh to travel onwards the next day, every time i contact the Sales team and the Reception staff they all do more than enough to help my Family, a big Thanks to the Scandic hotel in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Z, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Robinsa1,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad that you found our job well done, and hope to see you back in Gdansk some time soon.

Best Regards,
Michal Ziegert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The location is great for a visit to gdansk. Easy to get to from the airport and relatively easy to get downtown if you navigate the airport. However the rooms were very mediocre and quite dull. We had some sort of business room which had a big conference table in it and it was just completely odd. Breakfast was alright but the whole thing was a bit pricey for what it was.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

It was a very good stay.

Short one! Only for two days, but You have everything in hand for the location.

Bathrooms were very clean, no fancy TV and I confess that I didn't even use it.

Breakfast was indeed very good, everything seemed fresh and in abundance.

Worth it for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avelinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent location in the center of Gdansk. It's my primary hotel in Gdansk. Excellent service, very good restaurant, truely engaged staff.
I should add that there is no swimming pool in hotel. To summerize I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W77R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent two nights here as part of a Cosmos Tour of Poland. This is a pleasant and well situated hotel directly opposite the railway station,(where you can also find a Post Office.) The room was immaculate and very comfortable although a little on the small side compared with the rooms we stayed in at other hotels on the tour. The buffet breakfast was very adequate and the evening meals were very acceptable although a variation on chicken would have been welcome. The staff we encountered were always very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Select a high room for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scandic Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scandic Gdansk

Address: ul. Podwale Grodzkie 9, Gdansk 80-895, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Scandic Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Scandic - hotel chain with almost 230 hotels in nine European countries; hotels for those, who make conscious choices, also while travelling. Our hotels are diverse, with individual style and character, having one in common: remarkable concern towards our guests to organize their perfect stay, business meeting or conference. Scandic Gdansk has 143 comfortable rooms with full air conditioning and the following equipment: free wired and wireless internet access, mini-bar, cable TV, safe and ironing set. Our restaurant, Senso Restaurant & Bar, is a perfect place for meetings with friends and acquaintances. We have a mediterranean cuisine with a wide range of dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Scandic Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Gdansk Hotel Gdansk
Holiday Inn Gdansk
Scandic Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing