We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed 7 days at Scandic Gdansk. Room was nice, clean and spacious, staff friendly, and breakfast okay. Yoghurts in Poland are suberb and softy. Hotel location was good for us close the bus and tram stops. The old town starts right here. We can recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cikkis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Cikkis66,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. I am so glad that you satisfied with your stay in our hotel. It is so nice to hear that you found our job well done.
Thank you once again and I hope you and your husband will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is located just nearby a busy street and offers the basics; a basic room and basic breakfast witc basic service. The price level is relatively cheap compared to the top branded 5 star hotels, as expected. A word of warning, don´t use the taxis waiting outside the hotel. Instead, have the hotel reception order one for you if you don´t want to pay multiple price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Gfors,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that hotel meet your expectation. Opinion of our guest is very important for us because thanks to them we can improve our service . That is true that we always recommend to order taxi in the reception, because outside the hotel there are some private taxies which can overcharged - thank you for noticed that and sharing with us. I hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at Scandic Gdansk in a junior suite for 3 nights. Very nice room, with big bathroom, bedroom and living room with sofa. Nice and clean. Coffee machine and full minibar. (Only one negative thing in the room is double duvet, not so fun if you are traveling with a friend.) Central location close to the railway station, main road close to the hotel, but we did not hear any noise from it. Walking down to the old city (10 min walk), we did not have to cross the main road. Taxi stop outside the hotel, costs about 50-70 zl to the airport. Also you find a big shopping center 5 min walk from the hotel. Good breakfast, but you have to pay extra for it. Also tried the spa at the hotel, good prices, did not have to book in advance. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anebli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Anebli,

I am very happy that you decided to stay with us and shared your opinion about our hotel. It is very nice to hear that you enjoy your stay and find our job well done. Of course if you would like to have two singe duvets instead of one double you can always call to reception and one of our maids will change it. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent two nights here and were very pleased. Room was immaculate, beds were comfortable, breakfast buffet was quite good between quality and choices, and wi-fi was free, easy and with a strong signal. We could not get the TV to work and maintenance was extremely prompt to come up, do a reset, and we were good. Housekeeping brought up an extra pillow within minutes of making the request. Our room overlooked a small park but was very quiet and we slept very well. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your own facecloths - they are not provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobstaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lobstaluva,

We are very happy that you have decided to stay with us! Thank you very much for your opinion as guest's feedback is very important for improving our service.
It is very nice to hear that you are satisfied with your stay with us and I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cleaning :

Very clean , the service is good.

Front desk:

Very nice and helpful,but they don't tell you if the breakfast is include or not, you will find out on your invoice.

Breakfast:

Nothing special, average, the waiters they don't speak good English .

Dinner/lunch

Food , nothing special actually costly for the poor quality .


Location:

Good

Parking :

Even if on the web page say that can be arrange is another company and you don't have any special price for the parking .


Conclusion :

Due the barrier with language and the breakfast that till the end you are not informed , the hotel is located in good place,but the standard are low, or better same like some other scandic ( example:Stockholm ).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank gca009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear gca009,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. Your opinion is very valuable to me because it allows us to improve our service. I'm glad that you are satisfied with our cleaning service and our helpful reception. I'm really sorry for the misunderstanding with breakfast, you should be informed during check-in. I hope you will visit us again so we can show next time that we can make your stay more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We didnt really expect much considering the great price we got. We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Clean rooms and everything needed. Great bed ,tv and even a iron for my shirts :)

The most surprising part was the restaurant, we ate there probably 4 times during our stay,and overall the food was better than we experienced in town.

We did not preorder breakfast, but considering the quality of the restaurant,we decided to try the this as well. Good selection and great taste. BUT very pricy..

The old town is a nice little walk away, if you want to go to Sopot the taxis are right outside. remember to order the taxi at the front desk (We got played by a taxidriver the first time;)

Overall we are very pleased with our stay and Scandic Gdansk really surprised us on every level.

Great hotel!

Room Tip: Near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Tom S,

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. Guest's feedback is the most valuable source of information for improving our service. I am very glad that you enjoy your stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon. Warm greetings from the entire Scandic staff.

Katarzyna Mazurek
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Checkin was fairly fast. Had requested a quiet room, and this was given.

Got upgrade to a suite. Very nice !

Suite was spacious and in good condition. No complaints.

Breakfast was good with nice and adequate selection. Scrambled eggs were real, no powder eggs here.

WIFI is both free and stable.

Gym is available, did not try it.

Location is very central being next to the railway station. Old town walking distance would be appr. 10 minutes making it convenient to major attractions.

All in all a good stay, I would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the backside away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Scandic Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MustaPekka,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad to hear that you found our job well done. It is very nice that you notice and appreciate so many things in our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Mazurek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 85 in Gdansk
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#18 of 85 in Gdansk
829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Number One
Hotel Number One
#14 of 85 in Gdansk
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scandic Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scandic Gdansk

Address: ul. Podwale Grodzkie 9, Gdansk 80-895, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £39 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Scandic Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Scandic - hotel chain with almost 230 hotels in nine European countries; hotels for those, who make conscious choices, also while travelling. Our hotels are diverse, with individual style and character, having one in common: remarkable concern towards our guests to organize their perfect stay, business meeting or conference. Scandic Gdansk has 143 comfortable rooms with full air conditioning and the following equipment: free wired and wireless internet access, mini-bar, cable TV, safe and ironing set. Our restaurant, Senso Restaurant & Bar, is a perfect place for meetings with friends and acquaintances. We have a mediterranean cuisine with a wide range of dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Scandic Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Gdansk Hotel Gdansk
Holiday Inn Gdansk
Scandic Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing