We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excatly what I've expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excatly what I've expected”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Generally the hotel met my expectations when it comes to price vs. value rate. Very helpful staff on the reception desk, quite comfortable rooms (although a bit small). Excellent view from higher floors. I also liked the interior design. The only thing I could complain is the selection of meats on the lunch (but it's not a major concern).

Room Tip: Higher floor means better view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart_Camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, General Manager Assistant at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Piotr Trynka
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    537
    95
    23
    10
See reviews for
85
427
105
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Newly renovated, nice interion desing. Rooms small but nicely designed ( white/black/violet as in the other Mercure hotels). NIcely decorated with Gdansk Old Town motives. Spectacular views for the upper floors.
Very good breakfast.
Nice and cosy lobby bar, very nice service ( very nice "planches" -just try one of these as a big snack ;-) ). Very good wine selection.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms with old town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gredPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, General Manager Assistant at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for detailed opinion regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto. It is a pleasure to read such a comments on our hotel.

We always share guests’ comments with our team, because we are sure that feedbacks serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Piotr Trynka
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have been several time a host of Mercure in Gdansk. I always had a very good stay. The rooms are comfortable and well designed, the restaurant is quite good (once I had also the surprise of dining to the notes of a jazz trio...) and the location is very convenient, being close to the main railway station, not too far from the city centre and in front of a shopping centre. Personnel are very kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziochecco1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, General Manager Assistant at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto. Thank you for being our guest again. It is a pleasure to receive positive opinion on our work.

We find our guests’ feedbacks, as a precious source of information how to improve our offer and quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Piotr Trynka
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is very good. The rooms are clean and very modern. The breakfast is good and WLAN is working very well. The Hotel is also close to the City Centre. Just be aware of the Taxi Company they are using at the reception. We had a Bad experience and heavy discussions on the way back to the Airport!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank uh6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, General Manager Assistant at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto.

We find our guests’ feedbacks, as a precious source of information how to improve our offer and quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we will have opportunity to host you again at Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto.

As regards Taxi Company, we would be grateful if you would send us more details about situation, you had experienced. It would be very important information for us.

Sincerely,
Piotr Trynka
General Manager Assistant
H3390-AM at accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed from 9 till 12 november in Hotel Mercure just as 6 months ago.
Very friendly staff, reception, bar, breakfast
Very goog breakfast, rooms, bath room
I can recomanded this hotel for sure to alle people
And last but not least very good en different wines :-)

Room Tip: Now we stayed at the north sid, in may at the south side it was both superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, General Manager Assistant at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto.
We are very glad to read, that you consider your stay as fantastic. It is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback on our hotel.
We always share guests’ comments with our team, because we are sure that feedbacks serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Piotr Trynka
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.0 mi away
Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto

Property: Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Jana Heweliusza 22, Gdansk 80-890, Poland (Formerly Mercure Hevelius)
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay in the tallest hotel in Gdansk Mercure Gdańsk Old Town is located near Madison Mall with over 100 shops, 10 minutes walk from the largest brick building in Europe - St. Mary's Church and 10 minutes from the historical Gdańsk Shipyard area. You can get from Gdańsk Główny railway station our lobby in 5 minutes. Nearby there are also symbols of Gdansk - Long Street, Neptune, the Artus Court or the famous Crane. Museum of the Second World War, the European Solidarity Center and Maritime Museum are also within walking distance. This is the highest hotel building in Gdansk. It has 281 comfortable rooms with breathtaking views, the new widescreen TVs and free Wi-Fi. Winestone - hotel's restaurant - offers a variety of European cuisine served in a unique way - on black stone slabs - and a wide selection of fine wines from all over the world - including Poland. You can taste them in our restaurant and buy in our wine store for later or as a souvenir. A buffet breakfast is served from 6:30 to 10:30, and on weekends from 6:30 to 11:00. Meals can also be ordered to your room. The hotel has 10 air-conditioned and modernly fitted conference rooms with sizes from 19 to 198 square meters. You will find our well-equipped fitness center on the first floor. Also enjoy the Balinese massage (upon reservation). The hotel car park can accommodate 40 cars. The distance from the airport is 15 km, and the hotel can arrange for transportation there and back by bus (paid service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Gdansk Hevelius Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Hevelius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing