We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
544
647
131
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
647
131
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room old town shopping mall the upper floors train station nice hotel lobby bar nespresso machine minute walk solidarity museum breakfast buffet visiting gdansk beautiful city nice bathroom short stay long weekend madison
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great Hotel with great rooms - very modern and luxurious. Service in the bar area was very good. The restaurant is a little basic with buffet restaurant and dinner but still good service and good food. If you're visiting Gdansk its worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snemmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Hotel its located just a few minutes walking from the Old town. The room was small but nice and clean. Bed was very comfy. The breakfast choice was very good. Check in and check out very fast which was good .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We asked for a high floor and got the highest floor the 17th which offered a great view over the city from a very small window.The bedroom was small for a double room and in need of some brightening up,the A.C. is the easiest I have ever used however it was useless to the extent that I switched it off and opened the window during the night. The bath room was small but bright with a great walk in shower.The corridors are like the room very dark.Lobby and bar area were ok with friendly staff.Never used the dining room so cannot comment.20 minute walk to the old town.Great shopping centre across the road.Jakub checked us out and was very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Barry,
I appreciate choosing our hotel and your review. Thank you for sharing your mind of what you liked and what can we improve. I am very sorry, that not all of your expectations were met 100%. I hope that you will take our hotel under consideration in the future.

Wishing you all the best,
Jakub - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed for a night, nice lobby VERY helpful staff ,I asked for a High floor to have a view of the old town and that was my S,urprise In a rather small room, there was a fixed small window Having A Huge Ledge, that in order to see you have to climb on !!!!! If you are in the room the only view was the sky ,There is a view if you are only on a chair next to the probably 1-meter ledge,
The bathroom is small But with a nice shower cabin , but if you want to seat in the toilet you will have to remove the toilet paper from your side since there is not enough room for both of you
The location is 20 min walk to the old city , was there in September BUT there is a huge construction site going on next to the hotel, And coming back walking late at night you have to cross the unlit road next to the dark long construction site
I just felt a little unsafe walking along to the entrance, so if you are coming back alone late at night , take a taxi
JUST an information Going out of the hotel at night at the entrance there was an electric cart that offered to take us a small tour to the old city with only fifty Zloty for two people.,DONT DO IT.,he took us to the old city entrance and stopped saying now you can have a walking tour , a taxi would take you there with half the money for that

Stayed: September 2017
Thank nikolakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Nikola,
I appreciate choosing our hotel and your review. Thank you for sharing your mind of what you liked and what can we improve. I am very sorry, that not all of your expectations were met 100% during your stay. I have shared your remarks with all departments for improvements. I can assure you that the whole area surrounding hotel is very safe. Nevertheless, I hope that you will take our hotel under consideration in the future.

Wishing you all the best,
Jakub Misztal -
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Ended up here because our flight was cancelled. Not our usual choise of hotel, but service was really poor compared to much cheaper and nicer hotels closer to old town. Lousy service at the restaurant, and our salmon came in tiny portions not worth the money - even though it was not wery expensive compared to the posh look of the place.

Room Tip: Upper floors must have a good view because the building is very high (1st floor feels like yore're in the basement with no view at all)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gitte14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureGdanskOldTown, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies, I'm really sorry that we couldn't meet your expectation. I have shared your remarks with F&B department for improvements. I hope that you will take our hotel under consideration in the future.

Wishing you all the best,
Jakub Misztal
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews