We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    262
    150
    37
    12
See reviews for
264
140
34
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 February 2011

There are all facilities for children, the staff are very friendly to them, eager to help

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed for 1 night as part of a tour. Didn't arrive until 21:45 and left the following morning at 09:15, so didn't get a chance to see the sea front. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent, rooms clean and adequate for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exwetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I was in this hotel for 5 days over the New Year period. I really like this hotel - this was my second stay there. Please note although this hotel is just by seaside only fee rooms there have full view on the sea (most of the rooms have only side view of the sea). This time I was lucky and got such the room with full sea view. The room itself is quiet comfortable but the bed we have was a bit outdated. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had new flat TV set but I have noticed at least some rooms have old types of TV sets. We took breakfast one morning and we decided it is not worth the money (about EUR 10 per an adult - up to 2 kids eat free). We had impression the buffet breakfast was much better last time we were there. But to tell you the truth last time we have got rate breakfast inclusive and this time we have got room only. There is nice swimming pool and sauna free of charge for hotel guest and nice play room for kids. Please note I think rooms there does not have air condition (at least the one we have been this time) so it maybe not nice at very hot summers. This hotel is walking distance (about 2 km) from main Sopot city attraction and there is very nice walking path along the seaside

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel is located between Gdansk and and the beautiful seaside resort of Sopot. The hotel is a little bit tired round the edges although the rooms were clean and reasonably sized. On arrival the reception staff were somewhat off hand and every question was met with a shrug of the shoulder, it appeared that although there were three staff members behind the desk, only one had the ability or permission to book guests in.
The hotel is 100m from the beach and a 30 minute walk to the centre of Sopot along a cycle/walkway. Breakfasts were ok with a selection of hot and cold food but with a number of conferences being held at the hotel staff were slow to replenish cereals, hot foods and fruit juice. The pool is very small but clean an additional charge is made for the sauna. The outdoor tennis courts have been poorly maintained and could do with being resurfaced, the same could be said for the childrens playareas and the gardens.
Sopot is a beautiful resort and well worth the walk anyone visiting for the first time will not be disappointed. Overall the hotel has seen better days but was clean and good value for money anyone visiting Sopot for a few days could do worse than staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Well ... I stay in this hotel only because of good location very close to sea shore, the rest is not very nice and the worst is service in a restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#19 of 84 in Gdansk
262 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#16 of 84 in Gdansk
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,537 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 mi away
Sopot Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Property: Novotel Gdansk Marina
Address: Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax by the sea Walk just 100 meters from the Hotel and you will feel sand of the beach under your feet. The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located directly at the seafront promenade, which stretches from Gdansk to Gdynia - a picturesque and enchanted trail at any time of the year - ideal for walkers, runners, cyclists and rollerskaters. A 10-minute walk from the hotel takes you to the concerts and events taking place at Ergo Arena, less than 3 km from the popular Sopot pier. The historic Old Town of Gdansk is 10 km away and can be reached by public transport. The hotel building is surrounded by a vast green area. You can play tennis there, and kids will enjoy spending time in a well-equipped playground. Hungry? Thirsty? Right next to the playground you will find a bar serving drinks and snacks - all within easy reach. In another part of the green area there is a space for bonfires - just perfect for the evening sausages. After a long day at the beach, parents can relax in the sauna and children enjoy a playroom or video game or table football. The NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar with a special children's menu is a great place to have a meal, a snack or a drink. Families can also enjoy free use of the indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and cable TV - if you need entertainment in your room. Gdansk Lech Walesa airport is 15 km away, Gdansk Oliwa Railway Station is 4 km away, and the city center and Gdansk Głowny Railway Station are 11 km from the Novotel Gdansk Marina. There is a large fenced car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing