We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Ranked #20 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We spent 6 days in this hotel for our vacation and I must say it was right choice. Very nice breakfast, clean room and friendly stuff makes our vacation very comfortable. Definitely, I will choose Novotel brand for next vacation or family trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acoustic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Sales Specialist at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
I am very glad, that our service met your expectations. I hope, that you and your family will visit Novotel Gdańsk Marina again.
If you would like to share with us any other comments about our hotel or you are interested in our stay offers, please contact us on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka - Pietrzak
Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Beds are really unconfortable. Be prepared to pay more than 10 Euro for an overnight parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna G, Sales Specialist at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
I would like to inform, that we have already started works in order to improve our beds comfort.
I hope, we will have occasion to host you in Novotel Gdańsk Marina again.
If you would like to share with us any other comments about our hotel or you are interested in our stay offers, please contact us on e-mail address: H3375-SL@accor.com.

Yours faithfully

Joanna Grzelka - Pietrzak
Sales Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna G, Sales Specialist at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cracow
11
Reviewed 17 February 2011

There are all facilities for children, the staff are very friendly to them, eager to help

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed for 1 night as part of a tour. Didn't arrive until 21:45 and left the following morning at 09:15, so didn't get a chance to see the sea front. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent, rooms clean and adequate for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exwetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I was in this hotel for 5 days over the New Year period. I really like this hotel - this was my second stay there. Please note although this hotel is just by seaside only fee rooms there have full view on the sea (most of the rooms have only side view of the sea). This time I was lucky and got such the room with full sea view. The room itself is quiet comfortable but the bed we have was a bit outdated. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had new flat TV set but I have noticed at least some rooms have old types of TV sets. We took breakfast one morning and we decided it is not worth the money (about EUR 10 per an adult - up to 2 kids eat free). We had impression the buffet breakfast was much better last time we were there. But to tell you the truth last time we have got rate breakfast inclusive and this time we have got room only. There is nice swimming pool and sauna free of charge for hotel guest and nice play room for kids. Please note I think rooms there does not have air condition (at least the one we have been this time) so it maybe not nice at very hot summers. This hotel is walking distance (about 2 km) from main Sopot city attraction and there is very nice walking path along the seaside

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel is located between Gdansk and and the beautiful seaside resort of Sopot. The hotel is a little bit tired round the edges although the rooms were clean and reasonably sized. On arrival the reception staff were somewhat off hand and every question was met with a shrug of the shoulder, it appeared that although there were three staff members behind the desk, only one had the ability or permission to book guests in.
The hotel is 100m from the beach and a 30 minute walk to the centre of Sopot along a cycle/walkway. Breakfasts were ok with a selection of hot and cold food but with a number of conferences being held at the hotel staff were slow to replenish cereals, hot foods and fruit juice. The pool is very small but clean an additional charge is made for the sauna. The outdoor tennis courts have been poorly maintained and could do with being resurfaced, the same could be said for the childrens playareas and the gardens.
Sopot is a beautiful resort and well worth the walk anyone visiting for the first time will not be disappointed. Overall the hotel has seen better days but was clean and good value for money anyone visiting Sopot for a few days could do worse than staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#22 of 85 in Gdansk
320 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 85 in Gdansk
1,711 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#18 of 85 in Gdansk
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
6.4 mi away
Hotel Sadova
Hotel Sadova
#8 of 85 in Gdansk
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Address: Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £39 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax by the sea Walk just 100 meters from the Hotel and you will feel sand of the beach under your feet. The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located directly at the seafront promenade, which stretches from Gdansk to Gdynia - a picturesque and enchanted trail at any time of the year - ideal for walkers, runners, cyclists and rollerskaters. A 10-minute walk from the hotel takes you to the concerts and events taking place at Ergo Arena, less than 3 km from the popular Sopot pier. The historic Old Town of Gdansk is 10 km away and can be reached by public transport. The hotel building is surrounded by a vast green area. You can play tennis there, and kids will enjoy spending time in a well-equipped playground. Hungry? Thirsty? Right next to the playground you will find a bar serving drinks and snacks - all within easy reach. In another part of the green area there is a space for bonfires - just perfect for the evening sausages. After a long day at the beach, parents can relax in the sauna and children enjoy a playroom or video game or table football. The NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar with a special children's menu is a great place to have a meal, a snack or a drink. Families can also enjoy free use of the indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and cable TV - if you need entertainment in your room. Gdansk Lech Walesa airport is 15 km away, Gdansk Oliwa Railway Station is 4 km away, and the city center and Gdansk Głowny Railway Station are 11 km from the Novotel Gdansk Marina. There is a large fenced car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing