We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my cousin's wedding in May 2013. I'm not aware of prices, as everything was paid for by her, so I can't tell if is good value for money ( but I'm assuming it is). We had lovely room with stunning sea view. Food at the venue was nice but could have been bigger portions (quite a few family members complained), to me they were just right but I do not eat that much. Venue was great! Big thumbs up for kids area and 2 girls who looked after children. Very good service overall! Would highly recommend for wedding venues.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro_linky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, Sales coordinator at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Traveler,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdańsk Marina.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Your faithfully

Joanna Grzelka-Pietrzak
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Gdansk Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Top location for the walkers -a very nice beach walk to Sopot takes about 30 minutes one way.
That is why I like this hotel. But despite of a few improvements against the last year (free wi-fi at last, sofa in a room) there are still two awful things:

- parking - total disaster - 40 PLN a day (about 10 Euros) is an obvious rip-off (it's about 20% of the room price during winter season!) - please, do something with it

- breakfast - another rip off - another 10 Euros, a way too much (I know Polish prices)
So, these additional charges make about 60% of the room price (I double count the breakfast - for two people) - wow!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Novotel Gdansk Marina hotel is located between two cities of Sopot and Gdansk. It is spot on the border of these two. The hotel staff is quite polite and courteous. The hotel services comprise of:
• Free Wi-Fi
• Spa
• A well maintained gym
• A lavish breakfast
The hotel staffs were quite cooperative. The room charges were minimal and the services also included providing a cab service if the guest asks for it. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, Sales Department at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Marina.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Your faithfully

Karina Duczmal
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank anwan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina D, Sales department at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Novotel Gdansk Marina was our home for 4 days during our stay in Poland. The hotel is located on the border of two cities of Sopot and Gdansk so we got the chance to see both. Transportation is important and can be arranged by requesting the hotel staff, which was very polite and complying. They were very cooperative and made us feel at home at Novotel Gdansk Marina. The beach is also close by so we spent many evenings strolling there, enjoying the sunset at the beach and watching people too. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi which was a huge relief for us. The speed was alright too so need to go for the higher speed offer of the hotel for which there would be an extra charge. The room was as warm and inviting as the rest of the hotel and the hotel staff. They also offered a breakfast that was quite lavish and plentiful and deliciously healthy. They also had a spa, whose services I availed and enjoyed. The Gym was also well maintained. The dinners were fun as well. The food was nice and value for the money. There is also a supermarket a few minute’s walking distance away. It was a very enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, Sales department at Novotel Gdansk Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Gdansk Marina.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to you returning to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Karina Duczmal
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Novotel standard modern room. Friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked breakfast with a nice coffee machine to make your cappuccino or other breakfast drink of your choice. Fresh fruits, hot and cold options which is always a plus. Location was kind of off the beaten path but I had a nice view from my room. Cabs are inexpensive enough so getting to downtown is not a problem. Great Indian Restaurant about 5 km from the hotel called Tandoori Love.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

First of all, I'm rating due to the very good price I had. The hotel is definitely 3 star. The location is very good, just off the beach. The room I had was overlooking the Ostsee, which was really great. The hotel was not very busy and I arrived very early, but it was no problem to get to the room already at 1.30pm with very friendly reception stuff. The room was spacious, very well equipped and clean. Only the bed was very soft. Wifi is for free and the speed was quite good, although they are offering higher speeds, I would not recommend to spend the extra charge.

The hotel is located just at the Gdansk city border, which means you need transportation to both cities, Gdansk and Sopot. You can also walk to Sopot on the pedestrian walk directly behind the hotel or across the beach. Its about a 30min walk to Sopot, Gdansk is farer away, you definitely need a taxi. I can dinner and breakfats in the restaurant. The stuff is very friendly. The temperature could have been a bit higher too in the restaurant. The food was very basic, my impression was, it was pre-cooked. It was ok but just average. The breakfast was served as buffet, including coffee. The selection was ok, the quality was also ok. I had no problems with checking out, fast and all the changes I required on the bill were done quickly and without any problems.

The fact, that the hotel is going through some renovations, is not a downside. Although it can be very loud and noisy, this is done until 3pm and during a low frequented time of the year. So its good organised and this gave me a good chance to talk a walk to Sopot. I didn't use the gym and spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea, if you like it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#19 of 85 in Gdansk
287 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
770 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 85 in Gdansk
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Address: Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax by the sea Walk just 100 meters from the Hotel and you will feel sand of the beach under your feet. The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located directly at the seafront promenade, which stretches from Gdansk to Gdynia - a picturesque and enchanted trail at any time of the year - ideal for walkers, runners, cyclists and rollerskaters. A 10-minute walk from the hotel takes you to the concerts and events taking place at Ergo Arena, less than 3 km from the popular Sopot pier. The historic Old Town of Gdansk is 10 km away and can be reached by public transport. The hotel building is surrounded by a vast green area. You can play tennis there, and kids will enjoy spending time in a well-equipped playground. Hungry? Thirsty? Right next to the playground you will find a bar serving drinks and snacks - all within easy reach. In another part of the green area there is a space for bonfires - just perfect for the evening sausages. After a long day at the beach, parents can relax in the sauna and children enjoy a playroom or video game or table football. The NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar with a special children's menu is a great place to have a meal, a snack or a drink. Families can also enjoy free use of the indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and cable TV - if you need entertainment in your room. Gdansk Lech Walesa airport is 15 km away, Gdansk Oliwa Railway Station is 4 km away, and the city center and Gdansk Głowny Railway Station are 11 km from the Novotel Gdansk Marina. There is a large fenced car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing