We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired but reasonably priced beachfront hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Gdansk Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tired but reasonably priced beachfront hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel is located between Gdansk and and the beautiful seaside resort of Sopot. The hotel is a little bit tired round the edges although the rooms were clean and reasonably sized. On arrival the reception staff were somewhat off hand and every question was met with a shrug of the shoulder, it appeared that although there were three staff members behind the desk, only one had the ability or permission to book guests in.
The hotel is 100m from the beach and a 30 minute walk to the centre of Sopot along a cycle/walkway. Breakfasts were ok with a selection of hot and cold food but with a number of conferences being held at the hotel staff were slow to replenish cereals, hot foods and fruit juice. The pool is very small but clean an additional charge is made for the sauna. The outdoor tennis courts have been poorly maintained and could do with being resurfaced, the same could be said for the childrens playareas and the gardens.
Sopot is a beautiful resort and well worth the walk anyone visiting for the first time will not be disappointed. Overall the hotel has seen better days but was clean and good value for money anyone visiting Sopot for a few days could do worse than staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stewarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    246
    135
    34
    10
See reviews for
237
133
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Well ... I stay in this hotel only because of good location very close to sea shore, the rest is not very nice and the worst is service in a restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakau
Level Contributor
189 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I have stayed one night over the weekend. The experience in general was a little disappointing. Location is not bad, just close to the beach, but far from Gdansk city center (half an hour by car). The hotel's neighbor is average. My room was clean, however the hotel itself seemed a bit out dated. The furniture is old style and the bed smell smoke. Breakfast was also average and their restaurant is massively overpriced. Rather poor service. The front desk staff were friendly but not particularly helpful at times. It made no special impression on me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marek-krakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Hotel located 20 minutes walking from Sopot city center and pier,
good choice in summer, nice private beach in front of the hotel, there is bulvar connecting Sopot, Gdansk and Gdynia, there is a bus stop oposite the hotel which can take you to Sopot center and Gdansk, hotel has swimming pool, and we had a sew view room, I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Staying here right now, booked a room for 2 adults & 2 children, got a crummy double room which we had to complain about before getting a barely acceptable one. Some staff ok but some on reception are atrocious and barely respond to you. No air conditioning a major drawback and food is poor. Stay closer to Sopot, it's worth the extra cost you will pay on taxis!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, EU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Be careful there and watch hotel thieves! During a workshop conducted by me I left my movie camera in the conference room. Service suggested it was safe. But it disappeared during the night. Manager was very nice, signed a protocol of thievery, but police found nothing. Their insurance company stated that my movie camera bought for 900 euro was worth less than 200 euro and refused compensation. And the hotel director informed me after 3 quarters that they were not sure if I had a camera in the hotel. They paid no reparation. That was very arrogant – be careful there!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trainer_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#21 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#16 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Marina

Property: Novotel Gdansk Marina
Address: ul. Jelitkowska 20, Gdansk 80-342, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gdansk
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Family Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Gdansk Marina is located right on the beach, near the resort town of Sopot. The hotel is a perfect place for a relaxing seaside holiday or weekend away. Our guests enjoy a heated indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, tennis court and mountain bikes. When the sun goes down, try your luck at the casino or step out on the dance floor in the nightclub. Perfect for families too with special facilities for children. We also offer nine fully equipped conference rooms and onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Marina Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Marina
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing