We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hanza”
Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Hanza”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have just returned from a four day trip to Gdansk and we stayed at the Hotel Hanza. The hotel is beautifully situated on the Motlawa Canal and within easy walking dstance of Gdansk's Old Town, it was an ideal location. The hotel is excellent with attractive public areas, We were fortunate to have great weather and enjoying a refreshing drink on the outside terrace in idyllic surroundings was very pleasant. We were part of a large group and we arranged for the whole party to eat in the hotel restaurant one night. We had a superb meal, greatly enhanced by the wonderful and attentive service provided by the restaurant staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Hanza as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUFC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    199
    46
    10
    5
See reviews for
74
289
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We took a group of 28 people to the Hotel Hanza in June 2013 and I can't speak too highly of the service we received. The hotel is located on the riverside next to the medieval crane and all the sights, restaurants and bars of the old town are a few minutes walk. The terrace bar overlooks the river and prices of drinks are reasonable.The restaurant food is excellent and again reasonably priced. Hotel and restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast buffet was extensive and included a lot of interesting alternatives (herring, greek salad, fish canapes) as well as the usual. We didnt try the spa but was told by other guests that it was very good. The rooms are a good size with a very good shower and bath. Ours had an excellent view. Complimentary water and a kettle were provided. The room was spotlessly clean. Gdansk was a great place to visit for a weekend and Hotel Hanza is a great base for that visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the river for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent location, very helpful staff. What more is there to say? Gdansk is the home free Poland. it has the shipyards that started Solidarity Movement with the Polish trade unions. Just a pleasant and interesting place to visit. Tourist area is just to the left of the hotel and interesting Polish spots are to the right. 15 minute walk to railway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, service was wonderful from doormen to reception through to bar staff. Lovely food, lovely view, great location, roomes are clean and roomy. Rooms are huge, bathroom huge, wifi excellent, happy stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shereeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Hanza just for one night in April 2013. We were just passing through Gdansk, so didn't spend much time there at all, so this will have to be a brief review.

We found the hotel very comfortable: lovely big room, large bathroom, with a shower over a bath, very comfortable bed, and a lovely view over the river from the very big windows. We arrived after midnight, so got a taxi, but it wouldn't be hard to find. The breakfast was good - plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and efficent.

We would stay there again if we go back to Gdansk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretjoe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This has to be the nicest hotel I've ever stay in during many countless business-trips. The room was spacious, clean and with a sweet sweet view over the canal.
The location could not be any better when visiting Gdansk - just walk out the main entrance and you're in the old town.
The hotel serves a really good and delicate breakfast, wich can be enjoyed on the terrace by the water. The free wifi-service is also a plus.

It's a while since my stay, but I still want to go back when I can. I may bring my fiancee and show her how nice Poland can be at it's best.

Room Tip: Any room will do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnnyJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Cambs, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very little to say that has not been said by your previous reviewers. This hotel is excellent, good location, with comfortable and large rooms, friendly and efficiamnt staff. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Property: Hanza Hotel
Address: ul. Tokarska 6, Gdansk 80-888, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing