We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Gdansk(Gdansk)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Neptun(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
405
241
53
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
241
53
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationold townpresidential suitemaritime museumlovely hotelthree night staylarge bathroomcomfortable bedshotel restaurantper daylong weekendmini barbreakfast was excellentmain attractionsvisiting gdanskhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in Hotel Hanza. Our room was impeccably clean and spacious; the restaurant is exquisite. Breakfast was a feast, even for people who like to go easy on carbs, with a range of fruit and salads alongside the usual breakfast offerings. Fleece blankets were provided for the slightly chilly evenings out on the terrace, which is a custom I would welcome back home in Amsterdam. Complimentary mineral water, tea, coffee and biscuits were present in our room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had too few coat hangers and more appeared straight away.

Hotel Hanza is slam bang in the middle of the old town so everything is walking distance: an ideal starting point to discover this beautiful city. Our room had a view over the water and the quay with its many restaurants. We particularly liked the classical and the jazz musicians who performed there.

The hotel's excellent central location is a drawback at the same time, because the party-goers and music were audible from the room. Admittedly we had the window open at night!

Room Tip: For a view, choose the water side; for peace and quiet, choose a room at the street side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JHurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Hanza in May, in a large, very comfortable, 4th floor room overlooking the houses and plaza. We really enjoyed our stay. it was a good location from which to tour Gdansk. Staff were helpful and professional. Breakfasts were very good, with staff working hard to keep the buffet tables well stocked. A few negative notes:

- We had one dinner at the restaurant -- the worst meal during our Gdansk visit. And pricey. We left most of it, uneaten. I will say that the wait staff were very responsive.
- I used the spa facility for a facial and a pedicure. The facial was pretty unremarkable -- basically applying various lotions, and then the application of a mask, and leaving me alone for 20 minutes. Estheticians I have used in the past would at least use this time to provide a shoulder and neck massage. My pedicure was with another technician. The spa was not set up with a pedicure chair. I was asked to lie down on the massage table, and then soak my feet in a bucket at the foot of the table. It was a very awkward position, as was trying to sit up a bit so that the pedicurist was able to work. I think in the end the technician did as a good a job as she could, but the set up made for a very unsatisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have just returned from a four day trip to Gdansk and we stayed at the Hotel Hanza. The hotel is beautifully situated on the Motlawa Canal and within easy walking dstance of Gdansk's Old Town, it was an ideal location. The hotel is excellent with attractive public areas, We were fortunate to have great weather and enjoying a refreshing drink on the outside terrace in idyllic surroundings was very pleasant. We were part of a large group and we arranged for the whole party to eat in the hotel restaurant one night. We had a superb meal, greatly enhanced by the wonderful and attentive service provided by the restaurant staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Hanza as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUFC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We took a group of 28 people to the Hotel Hanza in June 2013 and I can't speak too highly of the service we received. The hotel is located on the riverside next to the medieval crane and all the sights, restaurants and bars of the old town are a few minutes walk. The terrace bar overlooks the river and prices of drinks are reasonable.The restaurant food is excellent and again reasonably priced. Hotel and restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast buffet was extensive and included a lot of interesting alternatives (herring, greek salad, fish canapes) as well as the usual. We didnt try the spa but was told by other guests that it was very good. The rooms are a good size with a very good shower and bath. Ours had an excellent view. Complimentary water and a kettle were provided. The room was spotlessly clean. Gdansk was a great place to visit for a weekend and Hotel Hanza is a great base for that visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 2nd, 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the river for a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent location, very helpful staff. What more is there to say? Gdansk is the home free Poland. it has the shipyards that started Solidarity Movement with the Polish trade unions. Just a pleasant and interesting place to visit. Tourist area is just to the left of the hotel and interesting Polish spots are to the right. 15 minute walk to railway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews