We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliantly located and excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliantly located and excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, asking us about or journey and advising us on ways to get to Sopot. The room was large, clean and comfortable and we were impressed by the provision of a 'web-corner' with free access to the internet and an X-Box corner to entertain the children staying in the hotel. It was excellently located within a 5 minute walk from the main street so we did not eat in the hotel, but the outside seating area looked very welcoming. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Gdansk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    333
    97
    17
    4
See reviews for
172
190
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Perfect for exploring the old town as the hotel is just on an island next to it, about 50m from the famous bridge and Długa street. Many restaurants, shops close by. The hotel is also easy to get to by, car, tram or train as the central train station is about 2km away.
I have stayed in the hotel back in in 2009 and when visiting Gdansk this year (2012) found it to be renovated with big specious light rooms, bathrooms with a separate toilet. Rooms have a fridge, cable TV, free WiFi and a safe. There is also a small fitness center.
Great hotel if you are looking to sight see Gdansk old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Location is perfect - centre but near main road. Hotel is easy to find. Check in was OK, as we stay with dog - staff looks dog friendly :). Room is spacious, very well equipped with pot, coffee and tea, small fridge. Bathroom was clean. We use room service, was expensive especially drinks, but quality of food and service was very high. Sleep quality is excellent. May be carpet floor need replacement, mostly in corridore and other public areas. Breakfast cost more than 10 Euro but it was brilliant. Hotel also have small gym. It was only one problem with parking which was absolutely flooded after rain.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz196509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

but not very good. Room was nice, and opening windows were great! Staff was not always very polite, they were still very helpful. Location was good, old town was just in two minute walk. Next time some other hotel, I think...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a great location and the breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beck_beck_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during Euro 2012 in a twin room.

Would recommend this hotel for a visit to Gdansk. It is very well located, only a 5 minute walk from the main street (Dlugi Targ). It is very clean and modern. Reliable Wifi. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Tram stop very close by.

The only one of 5 hotels I stayed in in Poland that had a safe in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsFromDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#20 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Property: Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Address: ul. Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Gdansk Centrum is located on Granary Island in the seaport city of Gdansk. Spend a weekend or short break at the Novotel, located in the Old Town, and discover the rich history of the city through its monuments and museums. Summer holidays are the perfect time to enjoy the beach, water sports and boat trips in Gdansk. For business travellers, we offer WiFi internet and five conference rooms for up to 300 people. The hotel also features a restaurant, bar and onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing