We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

the hotel is few steps away from the city centre and is also a good choice if you come by car: there is a dedicated parking onsite (around 9 eur per day).
The staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are very good, toilets and shower are ok. Breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Novotel is my second choice in the city when I am on my own budget (so Hilton or Radisson are expensive) and Hotel Gdansk is fully booked.

It is at the nice distance to the Old Town but also not too far from the local Philharmonic. Pretty good buffet breakfasts. iPods docking stations in business class rooms and rather pleasant garden for outdoors eating in the summer.

Room Tip: More privacy in the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtsAndWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, asking us about or journey and advising us on ways to get to Sopot. The room was large, clean and comfortable and we were impressed by the provision of a 'web-corner' with free access to the internet and an X-Box corner to entertain the children staying in the hotel. It was excellently located within a 5 minute walk from the main street so we did not eat in the hotel, but the outside seating area looked very welcoming. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Gdansk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullis_77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Perfect for exploring the old town as the hotel is just on an island next to it, about 50m from the famous bridge and Długa street. Many restaurants, shops close by. The hotel is also easy to get to by, car, tram or train as the central train station is about 2km away.
I have stayed in the hotel back in in 2009 and when visiting Gdansk this year (2012) found it to be renovated with big specious light rooms, bathrooms with a separate toilet. Rooms have a fridge, cable TV, free WiFi and a safe. There is also a small fitness center.
Great hotel if you are looking to sight see Gdansk old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Location is perfect - centre but near main road. Hotel is easy to find. Check in was OK, as we stay with dog - staff looks dog friendly :). Room is spacious, very well equipped with pot, coffee and tea, small fridge. Bathroom was clean. We use room service, was expensive especially drinks, but quality of food and service was very high. Sleep quality is excellent. May be carpet floor need replacement, mostly in corridore and other public areas. Breakfast cost more than 10 Euro but it was brilliant. Hotel also have small gym. It was only one problem with parking which was absolutely flooded after rain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzz196509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

but not very good. Room was nice, and opening windows were great! Staff was not always very polite, they were still very helpful. Location was good, old town was just in two minute walk. Next time some other hotel, I think...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#12 of 85 in Gdansk
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.8 mi away
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
Hotel Scandic Gdansk
#18 of 85 in Gdansk
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Address: ul. Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Best Value Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £31 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Gdansk Centrum is an ideal base for exploring Gdańsk's Old Town. Literally 5 minutes’ walk from Long Market with beautiful sights - The Neptune fountain, the Town Hall, the nearby Crane, the St. Mary's Church and all the unique atmosphere of Gdansk in its most sought after editions, all within walking distance. The buildings surrounding the hotel area separate it from the street creating a secluded space converted into a garden where you will find outdoor playground. It is also a place to sit down for breakfast or enjoy a meal from the NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar that serves international cuisine. For those looking for activity, a fitness center is available at the venue, bicycles can also be rented to travel around historical neighbourhood. Near the hotel, there are water equipment rentals, where you can rent kayaks and face the traffic flowing through Gdańsk - Motława. After a busy day, you can relax in a room with air conditioning and free WiFi. Younger guests will appreciate the games console and interactive table located in the hotel's lobby. Gdansk Central Railway Station is 1.5 km away. Parking is available on site. The hotel is 1.5 km away from the shopping center and 14 km from Gdansk International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing