We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Arkon Park Hotel(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angela(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lival Hotel(Gdansk)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hanza Hotel(Gdansk)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dal Hotel(Gdansk)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Impresja(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celestin Residence(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
291
417
117
24
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
417
117
24
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsx boxold townpaper cupsshort walkbig wheeltram stopnice hotelreception staffgreen gatevisit gdanskexcellent locationcentral locationhotel barstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in May, very easy to get to from the airport. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice, didn't seem to get wifi but then we didn't ask. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Rooms were big and bathrooms were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We visited in April 2013 for 3 nights. The location is perfect, in a quiet spot just slightly outside the gates of the Main Town so only a couple of minutes walk to the Crane, Long Street etc. Also handy for the airport bus (number 210) which stops 5 minutes away.
Our room was spotlessly clean with flat screen TV, very comfortable double bed, minibar where you can keep your shop bought drinks, kettle etc. Yes, the cups are paper but I considered this to be more hygienic. Bathroom has a hairdryer (albeit not overly powerful) and complimentary toiletries. Towels were changed regularly and toiletries replenished daily.
Service was excellent; whenever we requested extra pillows (can never sleep with just one!) and extra milk (hotels never give you enough) and these requests were quickly met. Reception staff very pleasant and informative with any info we required.
We used the free Internet facility in reception which was very useful to research attractions.
Breakfast was excellent; the dining room didn't get too busy and the food was fresh and tasty. It is a pleasant area with a nice outlook and was a lovely relaxed way to start a day of exploring.
Gdansk is a beautiful city with lots of history and gorgeous buildings. Would recommend climbing St Mary's Church Tower, visit to Sopot (train was cheap and efficient) and a trip out to Westerplatte - amazing open air museum (no charge) to commemorate the place where WWII started. A really thought-provoking experience. The Roads to Freedom museum also highly recommended.
Enjoy your visit to a city that has it all - history, many beautiful sights, beaches on the doorstep, and great value for money prices.
We highly recommend the Novotel which fully met all our needs at a very decent price (we booked via Travelrepublic for the best price).

Room Tip: We chose a high floor facing the Main Town and had a really quiet room at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Novotel Gdansk is a good, well managed hotel. However there is always something
which may be made better. The idea of lighting in the room is not perfect. Three or four sources of light operated by one switch - that is what I question. Sometimes it is good,
but sometimes not comfortable.
Tea and coffee as an option in the room is ok...but paper cups are much below the expected
standard. Tea does not taste good in a paper cup.
No more remarks. All the best for you and your staff in the future.
Brgds, Jacek Glinski

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jack_glinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The location of this hotel is hard to beat - driving towards it, it seemed to be in a really odd and run down spot, but actually its just around the corner from the Long Market area and waterfront. There's parking available but the car park isnt too big. It got full on occasions

The hotel foyer is spacious and light, modern in decor - the rooms are also very nice, much better than the typical Novotel. Being in a quiet spot there was no noise from traffic or passers by to keep me awake

The hotel was extremely busy with tourists, mostly elderly, not surprising given our location, but there was never a queue at check in / check out, nor at the bar or restaurant, a credit to the efficiency of the staff

So, in summary, a pleasant hotel in a great location - I would choose to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Excellent food, rooms are clean and tidy, staff are excellent work hard and are always polite, most speak very good Englsih would highly recomend, great location for many of the main sites in Gdansk not far from the airport be good for a long week end break.

Room Tip: Good location for eating out even though food is excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megadyne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews