We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to date hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Got here by taxi from the airport. Check-in was good, with all the information we needed about the hotel and tourist spots given to us by the lovely lady at reception who spoke english well. We were given 3 different tourist guide books and maps and all sorts of useful information. Wifi codes were given to us and worked well. The room and bathroom were extremely clean (felt like it was all brand new!). very good size bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows, air conditioning and even an ipod doc which was great. The toiletries provided in the bathroom were quite impressive for such a hotel as there was exfoliating shower gel as well as normal shower gel which was quite nice along with the rest of the vegetable based soaps! Only downside was that we had to pay to watch tv.. so we didn't. We were here for two nights only anyway before a wedding at the Novotel Marina hotel in Sopot in which we stayed for two nights as well.

Chose this hotel for its location and appeared to be the type that we would be comfortable in and we wern't wrong thankfully. It is a very short stroll to the main streets across a bridge and it helps that the main attractions are practically all in the same spot too. Breakfast was great with a good large variety and well served. Would definately stay here again if we were ever to be in Gdansk again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just had 3 nights here over the bank holiday weekend, arrival was simple, airport bus then the tram to just over the road, the subway from the tram to the hotel is probably the only thing which could mark this hotel down, but the greeting at reception was superb, probably as good a check in as we've ever had.
We had a room at the far (and it is far) end of the third floor, because of this it was very quiet, which was nice, a lovely big room with a double soft bed, a spacious spotlessly clean bathroom, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, which were topped up every day, and a flat screen tv, which we barely used as the free wi-fi was good enough to stream Spotify.
As I said the location in relation to the tram stop isn't great and in the dark the short walk into the Old Town could probably do with a bit more lighting, but that apart the location is good.
The first night it absolutely threw it down so after a short walk in the pouring rain trying to find somewhere to eat we thought better of it and ate in the hotel, it was suprisingly good and reasonably priced.
All in all an excellent hotel which we would certainly stay in again if we are ever in Gdansk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7eric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in May, very easy to get to from the airport. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice, didn't seem to get wifi but then we didn't ask. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Rooms were big and bathrooms were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We visited in April 2013 for 3 nights. The location is perfect, in a quiet spot just slightly outside the gates of the Main Town so only a couple of minutes walk to the Crane, Long Street etc. Also handy for the airport bus (number 210) which stops 5 minutes away.
Our room was spotlessly clean with flat screen TV, very comfortable double bed, minibar where you can keep your shop bought drinks, kettle etc. Yes, the cups are paper but I considered this to be more hygienic. Bathroom has a hairdryer (albeit not overly powerful) and complimentary toiletries. Towels were changed regularly and toiletries replenished daily.
Service was excellent; whenever we requested extra pillows (can never sleep with just one!) and extra milk (hotels never give you enough) and these requests were quickly met. Reception staff very pleasant and informative with any info we required.
We used the free Internet facility in reception which was very useful to research attractions.
Breakfast was excellent; the dining room didn't get too busy and the food was fresh and tasty. It is a pleasant area with a nice outlook and was a lovely relaxed way to start a day of exploring.
Gdansk is a beautiful city with lots of history and gorgeous buildings. Would recommend climbing St Mary's Church Tower, visit to Sopot (train was cheap and efficient) and a trip out to Westerplatte - amazing open air museum (no charge) to commemorate the place where WWII started. A really thought-provoking experience. The Roads to Freedom museum also highly recommended.
Enjoy your visit to a city that has it all - history, many beautiful sights, beaches on the doorstep, and great value for money prices.
We highly recommend the Novotel which fully met all our needs at a very decent price (we booked via Travelrepublic for the best price).

Room Tip: We chose a high floor facing the Main Town and had a really quiet room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Novotel Gdansk is a good, well managed hotel. However there is always something
which may be made better. The idea of lighting in the room is not perfect. Three or four sources of light operated by one switch - that is what I question. Sometimes it is good,
but sometimes not comfortable.
Tea and coffee as an option in the room is ok...but paper cups are much below the expected
standard. Tea does not taste good in a paper cup.
No more remarks. All the best for you and your staff in the future.
Brgds, Jacek Glinski

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jack_glinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The location of this hotel is hard to beat - driving towards it, it seemed to be in a really odd and run down spot, but actually its just around the corner from the Long Market area and waterfront. There's parking available but the car park isnt too big. It got full on occasions

The hotel foyer is spacious and light, modern in decor - the rooms are also very nice, much better than the typical Novotel. Being in a quiet spot there was no noise from traffic or passers by to keep me awake

The hotel was extremely busy with tourists, mostly elderly, not surprising given our location, but there was never a queue at check in / check out, nor at the bar or restaurant, a credit to the efficiency of the staff

So, in summary, a pleasant hotel in a great location - I would choose to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Excellent food, rooms are clean and tidy, staff are excellent work hard and are always polite, most speak very good Englsih would highly recomend, great location for many of the main sites in Gdansk not far from the airport be good for a long week end break.

Room Tip: Good location for eating out even though food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megadyne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#14 of 85 in Gdansk
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.3 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 85 in Gdansk
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Address: ul. Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Gdansk Centrum is an ideal base for exploring Gdańsk's Old Town. Literally 5 minutes’ walk from Long Market with beautiful sights - The Neptune fountain, the Town Hall, the nearby Crane, the St. Mary's Church and all the unique atmosphere of Gdansk in its most sought after editions, all within walking distance. The buildings surrounding the hotel area separate it from the street creating a secluded space converted into a garden where you will find outdoor playground. It is also a place to sit down for breakfast or enjoy a meal from the NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar that serves international cuisine. For those looking for activity, a fitness center is available at the venue, bicycles can also be rented to travel around historical neighbourhood. Near the hotel, there are water equipment rentals, where you can rent kayaks and face the traffic flowing through Gdańsk - Motława. After a busy day, you can relax in a room with air conditioning and free WiFi. Younger guests will appreciate the games console and interactive table located in the hotel's lobby. Gdansk Central Railway Station is 1.5 km away. Parking is available on site. The hotel is 1.5 km away from the shopping center and 14 km from Gdansk International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing