We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central as the name suggests and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location just a few minutes walk from old town. Friendly staff. Immaculately clean rooms and reasonable rates.
I had an early morning flight to catch so the hotel arranged for a packet breakfast for a fee and this was quite ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jasonrebello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ideal stay nearly midst in historic center, though quiet (rooms away from the main road).
Basic, nice rooms with silent AC,big bathroom and good beds. (A few more choice of pillows is recommendable.)
Beautiful breakfastbuffet and a lush garden for eating or relaxing. Nice staff.

20 min taxi from airport - taxiprizes are low. Just an ideal stay!

(We were bicycling - super network of cyclingtracks in town and to coastline.)

Room Tip: Most quiet rooms away from the main road I think. We had afternoon-sun, and room wiewing an old ruin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwaycouple222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice hotel, just a couple of minutes away from the old town in Gdansk. Breakfast was excellent, and the rooms nice. This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to live close to the old town, but still be situated in a reasonably quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reima79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is 300 m from old town v.good location. The reception staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble (has well has all staff). We had two children aged 10,12 they had xbox and free wifi . Breakfast has v good (you didnt need any dinner) Had a great stay
Just a small note maid forgot to clean our room on one day.
But overall a v.good stay we would stay here again

thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAIG_BRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 May 2014

No healthy brown toast bread. Juices were like acid mixed with paint< typical communist quality. No fruity taste at all, but the rest ok. The maid forgot to clean my room on one day. Very friendly reception staff. I was disgusted because it was only 5 C outside most nights and there was no heating on ! Too expensive considering Gdansk is East Europe, prices higher than in West . Novotel in Warsaw ask online 142 Euros in May per night, so I am NOT staying there; I paid half of this last zear and am paying half of that price in a hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here in March 2014
Had an amazing stay, nothing was too much trouble for any staff member, friendly, helpful and very polite, from the reception, bar, cleaner and room service, absolutely everyone we encountered was brilliant.

Room was spacious and had everything we needed.

Hotel had good links to airport and inner city, as well as being a short walk away from the old town,


If we are ever back in Gdansk, we know where we want to stay.

thank you .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata D, General Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the interest in the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum and for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Novotel Gdańsk Centrum. We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property, the different amenities we offer and that you enjoyed our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Gdańsk Centrum for another stay. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,
Renata Długaszek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Riviea77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renata D, General Manager at Novotel Gdansk Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.5 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
#13 of 85 in Gdansk
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
6.3 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#20 of 85 in Gdansk
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gdansk Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gdansk Centrum

Address: ul. Pszenna 1, Gdansk 80-749, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Gdansk Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Gdansk Centrum is an ideal base for exploring Gdańsk's Old Town. Literally 5 minutes’ walk from Long Market with beautiful sights - The Neptune fountain, the Town Hall, the nearby Crane, the St. Mary's Church and all the unique atmosphere of Gdansk in its most sought after editions, all within walking distance. The buildings surrounding the hotel area separate it from the street creating a secluded space converted into a garden where you will find outdoor playground. It is also a place to sit down for breakfast or enjoy a meal from the NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar that serves international cuisine. For those looking for activity, a fitness center is available at the venue, bicycles can also be rented to travel around historical neighbourhood. Near the hotel, there are water equipment rentals, where you can rent kayaks and face the traffic flowing through Gdańsk - Motława. After a busy day, you can relax in a room with air conditioning and free WiFi. Younger guests will appreciate the games console and interactive table located in the hotel's lobby. Gdansk Central Railway Station is 1.5 km away. Parking is available on site. The hotel is 1.5 km away from the shopping center and 14 km from Gdansk International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Gdansk Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Gdansk Centrum Hotel Gdansk
Accor Gdansk Centrum
Gdansk Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing