We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
B&B Molo(Sopot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
199
107
39
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
107
39
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing stayrural locationperfect spaseparate buildingswimming poolspa facilitiesnice surroundingsromantic hotellocal currencybreakfast and dinneryoung staffnice poolcity centrevery nice hotelliving roomexcellent breakfaststayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2007

We stayed here from November 24th until the 27th. The Hotel was set in a lovely wooded area surrounded by trees and veg allotments and a small lake. It was a beautiful place both inside and out. The rooms were very spacious and very clean. We had cream carpets which hadn't a single dirty mark on them. The bathroom was spotless, spacious and well proportioned. We stayed in a suite as the prices were so reasonable. The staff spoke very good English and couldn't do enough for us.
The Restuarant had food that was second to none. Given that it was a 5 star establishment, the prices were very reasonable, about £30 per head for a three course meal and wine. Desserts were amazing and decorated with exotic fresh flowers.The buffet breakfast was probably the best I've had in any Hotel, ever. You could eat as much as you like of things like fresh salmon, herring, eggs, bacon, cereals, every cheese imaginable, fresh fruit, nuts, sausages, stuffed tomatoes, freshly made bread etc etc and never ending supplies of tea, coffee and fresh apple and orange juice.
The decor was beautiful, like modern day Victorian tea rooms with big open fires and the waiters and Chefs, who I believe are mainly French, were so pleasant and spoke great English.
It was 39zl from the Hotel to the Airport which is about £8 and took around 20 minutes. The nearest shopping centre was about ten minutes away.
The downside was that building work has been going on for some time. To be fair, it didn't affect us too much, we couldn't hear it but the compound was outside our window, spoiling a beautiful view of the lake with ducks and a huge swan. We even caught a glimpse of a woman bathing in the stream in her bikini whe it was snowing!
All in all, I would recommend this Hotel highly.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank Harrybo2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights in november, the snow was on the ground and it was very pretty. The hotel is very nice - we had just a regular double room which I didn't find any more special than a 3* hotel at home - although the bed was HUGE! But i suppose a room is a room and there isn't too much scope for making it special. However, there were fluffy bathrobes and slippers provided and a well stocked minibar and the room was very clean. The bathroom was well lit and spacious with a good shower. There was unfortunately no iron in the room and tea/coffee is only available in a communal area.
The facilities in the hotel itself were fantastic, the swimming pool, saunas and jacuzzi were excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing. There were two free internet computers as well which was handy. At the time of our visit the taxi from the airport and taxis into the old city were around the 41 zl mark which was around £8 sterling and the journey took around 15 - 20 minutes. It's probably best to plan your day so that you're not driving in and out too much because the taxis do add up... Travel to Sopot was a good bit cheaper at around 30zl.
Finally, the hotel restaurant was out of this world for dinner, we had a truly excellent evening meal which was very reasonable in comparison to prices you'd pay for a top notch meal in the UK. Breakfasts were also excellent with unlimited food from a buffet and a chef cooking bacon, eggs and omelettes to order. We felt treated like kings by the staff, they were extremely polite and spoke excellent english. I would highly recommend this hotel, the only drawback being the taxis in and out of town - but really if you are up to staying in a 5* hotel, you can probably afford the taxis too!
Other reviewers have mentioned ongoing building works, they were still ongoing during our stay so it was slightly unpleasant to be woken at 7am by reversing mini diggers...however we weren't so bothered as to ask to change rooms. If you can i would check if they are still building before your stay and ask for a courtyard-facing room.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank belfastlass79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We have stayed at this hotel 5 nights in June. It is a very nice place, the room was comfortable and very quiet and the staff friendly. The hotel is located 10 kilometers from Gdansk in a wooded area, so no noise there, a very peaceful environment. The highlight of this place is the superior quality of its restaurant with fine French cuisine. We have traveled 3 weeks in Poland and to my opinion it is one of the best restaurants of this country. Don't waste your time finding a restaurant in Gdansk, it is often more expensive than here and not as good for sure.
This hotel deserves its 5 stars rating.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lipnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

stayed 4 days at Dwor Oliwski, on April. The other guests were all polish. Remarquable place, excellent ervice.. very nice worker's gardens around a reminiscence of communist Poland

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pierrebsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights in late Feb with my wife. It was booked by the family as a surprise birthday treat. Oh what a treat it was. It’s close to the airport and only costs a couple of pound to get into the town. The views and exterior of the hotel were beautiful and the interior was stunning also.
We were attended too none stop by the friendly charming staff and every thing we desired was available!
The chef's creations were amazing and you would find it hard to beat.
I could not fault anything about this hotel. It was a truly wonderful experience that I would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews