We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This luxury hotel outside Gdansk is located on a sprawling estate”
Review of Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This luxury hotel outside Gdansk is located on a sprawling estate”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This luxury hotel outside Gdansk is located on a sprawling estate. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, meals were very good, and the service quite pleasant. My wife and I thought it provided excellent value. Note: The Polish national soccer team stayed there during our vacation sojourn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oesy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    91
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
140
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I was really looking forward to a nice stay at this hotel. The beds are awful and the hotel really needs to upgrade. The spa area is nice but cold and the jacuzzi and sauna area was closed. The massage was terrible. Service was not too great. The hotel is far away from everything. Go stay somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunniva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We have spent anniversary of our marriage at the hotel, two nights long stay.

During the whole stay all our requests were fulfilled and all our wishes met. I felt we were important and we have been taken care off at the highest standard.

Our order was customized with the extensive involvement of the reservation personnel. The plan was we have Spa treatment everyday, enjoy a bit of sightseeing and spoil ourselves in the hotel's restaurant.

Everything went well and according to the plan, with only one exception, but handling of this surprise was exceptional by itself and finally we were very pleased with the outcomes. We left with good memories.

Pros:
- hotel is relatively small, not too many visitors around
- beautiful rooms, you feel like at home
- great staff: reservation, reception desk, maid, spa, restaurant
- staff is naturally cheerful and caring
- food is original, interesting compositions, tasty dinners, generous breakfast
- great choice of wine

Cons:
- ordering drinks in Spa one needs to wait patiently as drinks have to be carried from restaurant which is in a separate, nearby building
- dinner at the restaurant is quite pricey

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night this past October, and could not have been more satisfied. Having arrived in the evening, I did not get to see the natural beauty of surroundings until the following morning. The grounds are very well kept, and there is a running brook that flows around the property, and provides a soothing yet gentle melody to those who only pause and listen.

I stayed in a Junior Suite, which was exceptionally large and well appointed. The combination of authentic antiques in the guestroom, along with the hotel's focus on guest comfort and convenience made my stay truly exceptional. The hotel's staff is perfectly trained to handle any and all requests, with a smile and can-do attitude. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant building was a treat: a well varied and international selection of foods to satisfy every palate. To name just a few: smoked salmon (smoked right on the premises, from what I'm told), a large selection of fresh breads, cold cuts, eggs several ways, warm sausages, crepes, fruits and fresh pastries (my favorite of which was a berry tart).

I did get a chance to use the spa facilities, which are an amazing (and free!) indulgence. Unfortunately, I did not have a chance to partake in the hotel's restaurant, though this will be a must next time I visit.

Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough. I will surely be back, but this time for a much longer stay!

Room Tip: Splurge for the junior suite - totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewjsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent a long weekend in this hotel and we were totally satisfied. It offers 5* luxury in every aspect. Check-in was quick and efficient, done in fluent english and very courteous.
The rooms have all the amenities needed, from the bathrobe to a safe deposit box, free wifi ( although a bit slow), a huge bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Excellent housekeeping.
The whole hotel looks beautiful, as do the surroundings. Breakfast was very good and dinner was creative and tasty. The service from the bar was a bit slow, but this may have been due to language problems. We spent a most relaxing weekend and can only recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeromeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

had a fantastic stay, the hotel was so beautiful. To put things in perspective, the restaurant bathroom was so beautiful I could live there. Food was stunning. Classical room was airy and modern. service was great. Massages were bliss, swimming pool was empty in summer. Location was the only downfall, it took a 15 min taxi ride into town, but it was right next to a zoo - which was fun. 9all the animals were very healthy and looked happy)

Room Tip: even the cheapest room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Now this is a lovely hotel. Beautiful location, beautiful buildings. The room was small but big enough for a one night stay. The pool area was fantastic, perfect for a swim and a jacuzzi after a flight with one of Europe's cheaper airlines. The staff were extremely helpful at reception and in the Spa. However after checking in and a swim I, as many other business travellers would, fancied a beer. I was pointed in the direction of a bar within a restaurant. This is where it could be better. The bar area was not staffed, and getting a drink relied on catching someone passing to serve a drink. On a warm night this would have been a lovely place to sit out and enjoy a drink. Sadly not. Once I sat in the restaurant for dinner, which was excellent, they couldn't stop offering me drinks. All in all, I would come back here for a one night stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Almond Business & SPA
6.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
1,503 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#10 of 84 in Gdansk
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
6.1 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Oliwski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Property: Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Address: ul. Bytowska 4, Gdansk 80-328, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dwor Oliwski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dwor Oliwski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwor Oliwski
Dwor Oliwski Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing