We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We have stayed at this hotel 5 nights in June. It is a very nice place, the room was comfortable and very quiet and the staff friendly. The hotel is located 10 kilometers from Gdansk in a wooded area, so no noise there, a very peaceful environment. The highlight of this place is the superior quality of its restaurant with fine French cuisine. We have traveled 3 weeks in Poland and to my opinion it is one of the best restaurants of this country. Don't waste your time finding a restaurant in Gdansk, it is often more expensive than here and not as good for sure.
This hotel deserves its 5 stars rating.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lipnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Dwor Oliwski Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2007

stayed 4 days at Dwor Oliwski, on April. The other guests were all polish. Remarquable place, excellent ervice.. very nice worker's gardens around a reminiscence of communist Poland

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pierrebsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights in late Feb with my wife. It was booked by the family as a surprise birthday treat. Oh what a treat it was. It’s close to the airport and only costs a couple of pound to get into the town. The views and exterior of the hotel were beautiful and the interior was stunning also.
We were attended too none stop by the friendly charming staff and every thing we desired was available!
The chef's creations were amazing and you would find it hard to beat.
I could not fault anything about this hotel. It was a truly wonderful experience that I would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

What a smashing hotel, looks lovely from the outside with its country mansion looks and thatched roofs. They are building an extension just now but the builders are unobtrusive and really quite quiet. The outside was decked in fairy lights during our stay and it looked fantastic. The room was spacious with a huge bed and plenty of furniture. Bathroom had under tile heating, a large bath with over shower and as much hot water as you wanted. Everything worked and were well looked after. Cleanliness was excellent with the bed and bathrooms being well cleaned everyday. The food at the hotel is excellent, lots of choice and everything we had was first class. It is more expensive than in town but the surroundings and staff attention are worthy of a 5 star establishment. The ground are well laid out and good for a stroll but the huge woodland is next door and can give you as much walking as you want. This is a spa hotel and since it is only 3 years old the facilities for this are cutting edge. Wonderful treatments, pool, sauna, steam room etc. Amongst the best we have ever used which is another plus for the place. The centre of Gdansk is around 12 kms away and costs around 32zl for a taxi. It would be a fair old tramp if you wanted to walk it but it is possible. Old Gdansk is a gem and one of the must see areas in Poland. One thing it is not is exploited for tourists. You are not hassled in anyway and pay local prices for whatever you buy. Eating out is reasonable and cheaper than the UK.
In short, a fantastic hotel in a much underrated city. Go soon before they discover rudeness and time share.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2006

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in Sept as our friends were getting married here. The staff, the facilities, the food and the whole experience was excellent.

The hotel was excellent and very reasonably priced for one of the small hotels of the world group.

Eastern European food is not always the best but the Dwor Oliwski was an exception. We ate in the restaurant and we were stunned by how nice it all was, we had had little luck with food before this stage. The only very minor criticism would be that the wine list was very short, this however we discovered is because Polish people are more likely to drink Vodka!!!!! And what a great selection of Vodka they have!!!!

The pool and facilities were top notch, I was however very surprised when I walked into the Sauna to find a very naked middle aged Polish lady. For her this was normal for me I was a little surprised. I kept my towel on much her to disappointment (I think).

We indulged in some of the Spa treatments and my massage was very relaxing and again very reasonably priced.

The rooms in the hotel were very comfortable and came with all of the little luxuries you expect from a good quality hotel. We would defiantly come back here and recommend it to everyone who reads this review.

Stay here its very good.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Richard2006/7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

A great hotel, overall. Lovely room, but dissapointed no tea / coffe in room, and seating was not as comfortable as we'd have liked. Restaurant is fantastic, if pricey compared to the norm for the locality. The bar is nice, but the prices of some (foreign) drinks have to be seen to be believed and the seating was like the room, not comfortable for a relaxing beer or two. The Staff were all friendly, and while the front desk staff were chatty, it was sometimes difficult to get a smile out of the restaurant staff, who were nevertheless fantastically professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast was really good, with a big variety and quality, including freshly cooked egg dishes. However when we were there there seemed to be a lot of wasps determined to share with us, but that's nature I guess.

The hotel is a short distance out of town, at the edge of a large wooded area, and among allotments. This is a double edged sword: it's great and quiet, and there's a lot of opportunity for walking (the hotel staff commented they'd never had anyone do so much walking), but there is a limit to available options for food and drink within walking distance. No problem for a short stay, but it could get a bit tedious for a long break, unless you are prepared to walk into town (20 minutes) or get a taxi £2 each way.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fatwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2006

I stayed at the Dwor Oliwski on a business trip, booked by colleagues in Poland. It is in a beautiful quiet country location, even with a duck pond, out of the city but still close to Gdansk, Sopot, Gydnia and the airport. It is also close to Gdansk Cathedral which is surprisingly well out of town and has a pipe organ with 8000 pipes - I did at least have time to stop in and hear it!

The hotel has a thatched roof - I have never seen a building that big with a thatched roof before and this only added to its charm. While I didn't have time to eat dinner at the hotel, I understand that it has an excellent reputation for food and service. The breakfast was sumptuous, both hot and cold to set you up for a busy day. My room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The decor is very fresh and calming. Unfortunately I did not have time to use the leisure facilities, but they sure looked good.

The hotel also offers excellent wi-fi connectivity in the bedrooms (just buy a voucher from reception which they can add on to your room bill). All the staff at reception were unfailingly helpful and spoke almost perfect English. I would certainly be happy to return here for another business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
6.1 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,593 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Almond Business & SPA
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sadova
Hotel Sadova
#8 of 85 in Gdansk
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
2.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#19 of 85 in Gdansk
287 reviews
6.2 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#1 of 85 in Gdansk
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Oliwski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Address: ul. Bytowska 4, Gdansk 80-328, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dwor Oliwski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dwor Oliwski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwor Oliwski
Dwor Oliwski Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing