We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deciveient”
Review of Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I Was Told On The Phone Of A Special Offer, 2 Persons & 2 Nights For Only 465Plz, I Asked Twice Both On Polish & English About The Full Price Of 2 Nights, And They Replied "Yes It Is The Whole Price For 2 Nights & 2 Persons".
But When We Checked Out The Price Was Per Night Not Just For 2 Days As The "Special Offer Applied" I Think It Rude And Deception Of Them, for The Same Price You Can Live Central In The City At Hilton Hotel. /// Piotr

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelloGdansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Friendly, efficient service. Beautiful, large room with a huge bathroom - great if travelling with a young family - in a lovely, peaceful location. Our "enthusiastic" toddler loved the beautiful pool and charging around the surrounding woods. Note the other parents - the walk in the Hotel gardens is lovely, but be careful with little ones - the bridges aren't really child proof! We found the food to be delicious, if, like the wine, rather pricey - but thats to be expected in a hotel. We stuck to the local beer which was lovely and far more reasonable... and the vodka! Overall, a relaxing, civilised experience in a peaceful location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachc0mber_pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Lovely spa (amazing steam room with lights!) and relaxing pool with nice staff, but had the weakest massage I've ever had, even after asking for more pressure. Kind of unsatisfying.

The food was not very tasty, but expensive. Expected more from such a nice resort like atmosphere, and at such menu prices.

When we checked out, they tacked on a $30 parking fee that had never been mentioned at check-in. You should check that out ahead of time. I'd probably stay there again, but eat somewhere else and find out ahead of time about extra fees. It's a lovely location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Good points
- well equipped spa (sauna, steam bath etc.) / swimming pool
- quiet, even with party going on the separate restaurant building
- excellent restaurant
- separate "living room" type of areas in the hotel for watching tv,

Some minus points
- the extra childrens foldaway bed has a flimsy thin mattress, not worthy of the name "bed"
- no wireless internet, wired only

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noixrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Nice hotel in the silent part of the city. Clean big rooms, well designed. The only objection I might have is not really friendly stuff. All the other things which make a stay worth remember are on the proper level.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xesselte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This is not a 5 star hotel.

Rude reception staff. VERY noisy beds. Hotel showing signs of fatigue. Minibar not working. Had to complain twice for them to fix it. I was always lacking toilet paper. Had to call reception several time for more toilet papir.

I also found several dead insects under my bed on arrival. Had to complain twice again to get it removed.

They also try to charge you for everything.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby_3271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and 10 year old daughter recently and enjoyed it very much. Staff are real friendly and the SPA our daughters favorite (and our´s too).
The quiet location a bit from Sopot beach was a plus for us, because we slept like babies in a nice and clean room with individual AC (this was during the heatwave in july with temperatures up to 35 degrees in the Gdansk/Sopot area). Breakfast was included and very good. Could go on and on about positive things but will sum it up with, EXCELLENT HOTEL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
6 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,685 reviews
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
2.7 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#22 of 85 in Gdansk
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Almond Business & SPA
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
6.4 mi away
Hotel Number One
Hotel Number One
#14 of 85 in Gdansk
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Oliwski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Address: ul. Bytowska 4, Gdansk 80-328, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#12 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dwor Oliwski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dwor Oliwski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwor Oliwski
Dwor Oliwski Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing