We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately not a hostel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dom Muzyka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dom Muzyka
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Definately not a hostel!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

WE stayed for 3 nights. We had a lovely top floor corner room with windows on two sides. the rooms and hotel seemed very well looked after and clean. breakfast was good with an egg man (or lady!) making fresh omelettes , scrambled eggs etc. The coffee however was pretty undrinkable. The hotel is very convenient for the city centre- only a 10 minute walk from the green gate. A plus point is free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkademiaMuzyczna, General Manager at Dom Muzyka, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Dom Muzyka and taking time to write this review.
We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our service, rooms and location. Thank you very much for showing assets of our breakfast.
As for the coffee we are very sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations.
We try to keep our breakfast price on very affordable level but still maintaining the high level of service. Unfortunately within this price we cannot serve a coffee from the coffee machine.
If you ever decide to visit Gdańsk once again, we hope to welcome you in Dom Muzyka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    143
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
101
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good value for money, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Bath room quite modern, shower, very clean. Breakfast is fresh and plentyful.
In the same building there's a nice restaurant with even better dishes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MALTA (Europe)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel foyer is small but nicely decorated. The lady at the reception was nice as well. We were given our rooms, and my husband and I were given a room that was disabled-friendly. We didnt like it coz the bed and the sink were very low. The shower was horrible. Walk-in shower. It was also warm inside the room but there was lots of traffic noise coming from outside so we couldnt keep the windows open. The girl in charge at the breakfast room needs a crashed course in customer care. She never smiled at us or returned a smile and was constantly staring at us!!! She didnt seem to like it when we got up more than once to help ourselves at the buffet table.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chircop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łódź, Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Pros:
1/ very good location, if you don’t mind 0,5km walk to Gdańsk Old Town
2/ even located in center there is a wide parking area
3/ very good restaurant, all fresh and much better than usual “continental breakfast”
4/ service very discrete but also very helpful, a true place where customer goes first

Room Tip: 1/ when you park your car, just remember it is free for hotel guests, you have to claim that at rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZbigXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Spent a week here with my mother and 3 yr old son. Lovely clean rooms, bathrooms were spotless. In walking distance to the Gdansk town centre and all it's beautiful shops and restaurants. Definitely worth a visit :)

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nothing remarkable here. The rooms are serviceable, the breakfast is very good, (except for the coffee urn which dispenses the worst coffee in Gdansk) and you're just 10 minutes or so walk from the Old Town. The staff are polite and friendly and there isn't one aspect of the whole experience which leaves you disappointed. However, if you're looking for a bit of 'spark' during your Gdansk hotel stay, you won't find it here.

If you book online, make sure the room rate includes breakfast as your cheap weekend stay may not be as cheap as you think.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank anton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here four nights last month, the first two as independent travelers and then as part of a tour group with Road Scholar. We found the desk staff to be extremely accommodating and their English excellent. The room itself was a bit of a disappointment as we found it to be somewhat small, even by European standards, with really no place to store our luggage. However, the clothes closet was ample and the bath was large and accommodating. A good internet connection, nice linens, a shower with good water pressure, and an excellent European breakfast with ample options completed the package. A three block walk through an older neighborhood brought one to the edge of the old town district, passing by a small, well stocked grocery enroute. I would certainly stay here again, but would avoid a room facing the street to avoid the traffic noises. in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littletoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.7 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kobza Haus
Kobza Haus
#37 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.5 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#28 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#27 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Muzyka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Muzyka

Property: Dom Muzyka
Address: Ul. Lakowa 1/2, Gdansk 80-743, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Muzyka 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Muzyka [Musicians’ Home] represents more than a charming hotel in the centre of Gdańsk. It is an uncommon and calming refuge arranged in a listed 19th century building of the Musical Academy. A stone throw away from Dom Muzyka stretches the Old Town of Gdańsk offering a wealth of attractions. The nearby public transport node links our facility to the entire Tri-City. Even very demanding Clients will certainly find a night at Dom Muzyka their cup of tea. Advantageous location:•7 minutes on foot from the life-ringing Old Town•on the E7 road from Warsaw, at the entry to Gdańsk •3 minutes from a bus stop and tram stop We offer you a comfortable night in cosy and lovingly tended rooms, each of them different. High ceilings and tall arched windows add to the specific air few other hotels in Gdańsk can share. Dom Muzyka is renowned for its chic interiors, atmosphere unmet elsewhere, and kind and professional staff. Those who love music could hardly find better accommodation in Gdańsk. Our offer:•87 high standard, comfortable and well fitted rooms in Gdańsk•8 conference rooms, including 1 at Dom Muzyka, the others on the premises of the Academy of Music•Malinowy Ogród [Raspberry Garden] restaurant•free, unattended car park within the enclosed estate of the Academy of Music•interesting concerts arranged by the Academy of Music ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Muzyka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Muzyka Gdansk
Dom Muzyka Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing