We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and not so expensive small hotel”
Review of Villa Angela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Angela
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights during sightseeing trips to Gdansk, Sopot & Gdynia. We loved the accommodation - it was clean, furnitures were nice not worn, the breakfast gave us the power to start the day. There's also a parking lot on the area of the hotel so Your car will be secure. I can recommend this hotel for visitors who don't want to spend too much money but looking for not crowded place to get some rest.

Room Tip: I remember that booking online was cheaper than regular hotel prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a very comfortable hotel about a 20 to 30 min downhill walk to the old town area of Gdansk. The girl on reception was very friendly and helpful and had us checked in minutes, and then took the time to explain everything about the hotel and with the aid of a map (which we were given to take with us) showed us how to get too and all the attractions of Gdansk. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable with a fridge, balcony and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast is a buffet, eat as much as you like with a very good selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses, yoghurts and hot food like eggs, sausages, bacon ect. Other than when breakfast is being served, free tea/coffee and soft drinks are available in reception. There is a very nice outside area with table and chairs but apart from your own room and the breakfast room, no area inside the hotel where you can sit with friends to drink and chat. The only real down side to this hotel is the insulation between rooms; you can hear everything going on in the next room and in the corridors, so if you want an early night take some ear plugs, but the hotel was very quite after about 11. All in all this is a very good, comfortable and ideally located hotel, would highly recommend to friends and family and definitely return too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Perfect hotel, spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast brilliant and freshly cooked. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially the receptionist, who helped us with bus routes etc. The hotel is on a direct bus route into town, and buses are so cheap and regular, but if you prefer a taxi, this will only cost you about £4. We loved the little array of small shops just across the road by the supermarket. Gdansk is beautiful, full of history, and a visit to Sopot is recommended, so picturesque. We were so touched by the staffs gesture of water and cookies for our flight home, which was extremely early, and we could have had a breakfast package to take with us if we had wanted. They arranged our taxi to the airport as well. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room, with the fridge, which was ideal and we had a balcony overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaryandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned every day and friendly staff.
Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choice. Also had free water and soft drinks at reception.
Great location, on the direct bus route from the airport, which takes about 35 minutes on the bus for approx £1. To reach the town centre is even quicker.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeeboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This hotel is in a delightful family owned property in the Polish city of Gdańsk on the Baltic sea in Poland. The rooms are very comfortable and luxurious, with a mid-range price tag. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff quite helpful (although not so much English was spoken - luckily I speak Polish). The downside to this hotel is the location, it is on an ordinary residential street in the suburbs of Gdańsk and takes some figuring out to get to without public transport if you do not know any locals. If you are prepared to make the effort, it is recommended for the comfort, but being so far out of town it also feels quite lonely and quiet, and is therefore not recommended for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordanekpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Our room was smart and clean, and the reception staff were welcoming and friendly - we arrived from a flight from London at about 2am and someone had waited for us to meet us and give us our key. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there was a lot of choice. Really super. Hotel Angela was about 20-30 mins walk into the centre (a great way to explore the area!) but it was also really easy to catch a bus outside the hotel into the centre. A great little find, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Stayed there few nights. Very nice staff, good basic rooms and very good breakfast, and the location is good too. -Just near bus stop and about 10 minutes to centrum.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank anneFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeataAV, Front Office Manager at Villa Angela, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for Your opinion. It is very important for us to know what do You think about Villa Angela.
We arelooking forward to welcome You in Villa Angela again.
Kind regards,
Beata Materkowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#25 of 85 in Gdansk
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Petite B&B
La Petite B&B
#53 of 85 in Gdansk
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#41 of 85 in Gdansk
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stara Karczma Pension
Stara Karczma Pension
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akme Villa
Akme Villa
#48 of 85 in Gdansk
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
GryfHotel
GryfHotel
#33 of 85 in Gdansk
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angela

Address: ul. Ludwika Beethovena 12, Gdansk 80-171, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £27 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Angela 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Villa Angela you can find 22 cosy rooms, individually designed, equipped in bathroom, TV Sat and free of charge internet access. You can also smoke on the balcony in some rooms. City centre is easily accessible by public transport, around 7-10 minutes or walking distance of 30 minutes. It is also 30 minutes to the airport, which is connected with Villa Angela by bus 210. Start your day with our rich and tasty breakfast buffet in restaurant of Villa. In the restaurant, which is open every day from 3 p.m. till 10 p.m, you can find also a bar. Our Chef will serve you a gourmet European and traditional Polish dishes. Villa Angela provides free and safe parking also for turist bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Angela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing