We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, beer and music”
Review of Gdanski Bowke

Gdanski Bowke
Ranked #40 of 932 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

The food was traditional Polish with a sophisticated twist. I particularly loved the cabbage with bacon. The atmosphere was relaxed and cosy and the service was excellent. But the best thing was...the music! 50s swing, jazz, soul and film tunes. All the classics, so romantic. Lovely location by the water.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Cheryl_ALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 427 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The service was really good, we got good recomdation about the food and wine.

The price is quite fare and the food excellent.

I recomend this place.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Davíð J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My review could be that short: the chef here is a real genius. That’s it.
Clearly he/she is not fully appreciated, otherwise this place should be on top of this list! I ate here on several occasions, tasting soups, pierogi, fish, meat and desserts: everything is truly delicious, flavors are wonderfully balanced and peculiar, every recipe is skillfully and brilliantly created. Even when I had dinner elsewhere I dropped by in the late evening just to appreciate once more their amazing Chocolate fondant !!
Gdanski Bowke also offers a pleasant atmosphere, very good music (live guitar concerts during weekends) and a nice, friendly and professional staff.
Highly recommended !

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We found this restaurant after reading the trip advisor reviews, we called to reserve a table and could tell by the manor on the phone that the service would be good. We arrived and received 1st class service all night. It's lovely when the waiters are passionate about the food & offer recommendations , which turned out to suit us really well. Everything from the beer & wine to the food & live music made for a truly memorable Romantic evening . Would definitely go back & also recommend

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank angela_grimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Delicious food, god service and warm and cozy restaurant
We ate the best duck ever! and we had a starter with different cheeses.
The dessert was also delicious.
It was a pleasant visit!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linda1970224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gdanski Bowke also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Gdanski Bowke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.