We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in lovely atmopsphere”
Review of Gdanski Bowke

Gdanski Bowke
Ranked #40 of 932 Restaurants in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Had a lovely dinner here on our second day in Gdansk. Good value for money and great service. We had the Gdanks bigos as a starter - lovely hearty dish! We also had a pork knuckle and wild boar bacon as our mains. As a bonus, we tried the house beer. We would definitely go back there :)

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 421 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Best restaurant we visited in 4 days in gdansk. The food was fantastic, bear and cocktails great and the staff were very friendly , efficient and attentive.
There is a great choice of food and drink on offer and it is of a high standard both through presentation and taste.
The setting is quant, with nice lighting and decor. Perfect for couples and families. It is located just off the river bank which makes for a nice stroll after your meal.
Staff were very helpful with their suggestion of what to eat and drink and are a credit to the restaurant.
Price wise it is great value, not cheap but no more expensive than any other restaurant we visited and the quality by far surpassed them.
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 493jamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nice service, good meny. Love their version of Golonka. Exelent location. My #Must go# place in the lovely city of Gdansk

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rasmus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This restaurant was close to our hotel and we went there since the reviews said they had both great food and drinks.

When we arrived they were expecting a large group, but they still found room for us. We first ordered some drinks which were really great. You could taste that they were using fresh ingrediens.

The food was really cheap, but really good and even looked sophisticated and rustic at the same time. The duck was the best I have ever had. I have never eaten a duck that was so tender you could almost eat it with a spoon. The chocolate fondant was also really nice and gooey.

We finished the dinner of with a "tea" drink which was fun and really refreshing.

The service was also great from start to finish and the staff was really attentive.

I would love to come back another time if I was ever in Gdansk.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lillemei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Very nice place in the centre od the city, good food, exellent service, good for couples, freinds, business meetings.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kassia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gdanski Bowke also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Gdanski Bowke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.