We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine sea-side apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
399 reviews
278 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Fine sea-side apartment hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Golden Tulip Gdańsk apartment hotel is located near the beach at a 30-minute walking distance from Sopot. The centre of Gdańsk is at 10 kms.

The hotel is well maintained, clean, non-smoking. Staffs are welcoming and attentive. At check-in we received a voucher for a welcome drink at the bar. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Parking at the premises is free. Breakfast is very good.

The hotel opened in 2013 and consists of 195 apartment rooms in different buildings. The main building has reception, restaurant and wellness area. The spa includes a swimming-pool of limited size, kids-pool, whirlpool, sauna, showers, and dress rooms with lockers. The wellness area was clean and staffs helpful.

Our apartment was spacious, adequately decorated and furnished. It had a roomy living-room, with flat screen TV, dining table & chairs, two couches & table, a balcony with table & chairs and an equipped kitchenette. The separate bedroom had a good double bed and a wardrobe. Windows can be opened. The separate bathroom was OK with washbasin, shower and toilet. All was impeccably clean. Complimentary mineral water in the room. Self-catering is easy at nearby shopping centre.

Overall we had a good time. We would recommend this nice seaside hotel to anyone who seeks comfort at a self-catering accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Your opinion is very important for us and we are all happy to read such a nice review summarized with your recommendation.

Should you plan to spend your vacations in Gdańsk - it will be a pleasure to host you once again.

With Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    105
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
134
60
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswiecim, Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's a new hotel,very close to the beach and just 5-10min to PGE Arena by car.
There is few buildings but swimming pool(5 m) sauna and spa is in the main building,so in the winter there could be problem.
They have underground car parking and at the centre there is a place where children can play.
Rooms are normal and have a kitchen. Sometimes there is noise at the morning because of doors.
Breakfast are good enough.

Room Tip: Take a room in the main building when it's cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence.

It is great to hear you liked our facilities – rooms with kitchenette, restaurant and a playground for children.

Your feedback is very important for us, as we improve our services day by day.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel once again.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

These residences are new and the decor feels fresh. The staff were very friendly and even changed my room straight away when it was realised that the Wifi was not working in my original room. The grounds are well kept and the room clean. The bed was comfortable having a kitchenette available made life easier. The food at the restaurant was very tasty and not overboard. The site is situated 150m from the beaches of the Baltic Sea and within walking distance of restaurants, a park and tram services. A comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good Wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that your stay at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence was comfortable.

Indeed, our hotel is allocated just a few minutes from the Baltic Sea, so all of the resort’s facilities are nearby.

As you mention - our rooms are well equipped with kitchenette, but it is always a good choice to try our tasty restaurant.

Once again – thank you for your opinion – it will be a pleasure for us to host you at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence with your next trip to Gdańsk.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new. Like a new born baby. Good pool and playground for children. Nice rooms. Service is not perfect. I tried to write a complain to this hotel 3 times with no answer. And direct to Golden Tulip Holland. No answer. I think they dont care about critics. I spent 3 days here. On my booking i wrote som request. No answers. When I came the room was to little for me and my 2 kids. I had to pay for an upgrade.

The second day the forgot to clean my room. I called to remind then in the evening and they said the housekeeper should come quickly, they never came. When I come home from holiday I wrote many emails In hope for getting an answer and maybe they could improve for the future.

Writing an email to this hotel or direct to Golden Tulip is useless.

They dont take guest seriously......Hotel could have alot of potensial, but when the people who pay them, they will not get my vote.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrJohn778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence.
I’m happy to read that you liked our rooms and facilities.
As you mentioned – we are a new hotel, therefore we aim to improve our services day by day – your feedback is very important for us.
Should you decide to visit Gdańsk once again, we will be very pleased to welcome you to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was there on the business trip and I liked it, but it would be better for a holiday with kids, who would enjoy the playground. The location is superb, the staff is very helpful without being over-helpful. On arrivaI I was upgraded to a study I neither needed nor cared for, but as I got it anyway I checked the amenities and they were OK. The pool was a size od a large bath, but the jacuzzi was OK.

Room Tip: Lobby, restaurant and fitness are all in building A. If you want to be close to that, choose buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We are glad to hear, that you appreciated the service offered by Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence and enjoyed your stay with us.
In addition to your important tip placed in your comment: our property is composed of ten different buildings, so we assign the rooms according to our guest’s preferences.
We look forward to welcome you to our hotel once again.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suchy Las, Plnd
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've just come back from GT Gdańsk. I've spent there with my family 4 days and we'll never forget it. I really agree that it's perfectly situated but... There's nothing outstanding in rooms, very regular... Cuisune - very poor. In the morning you need to wait hours to get a free table in the restaurant... They say they've got a pool, but it's just a bigger bath... AND THE MOST IMPORTANT: if you get there by car... you really need to be very careful. There's almost no parking space. Cars park everywhere and what's the worst: service people make rides by small MELEXes. One of such reallies ended on my car: damaged door, broken window, terryfid children (one of my boys was in the car then!!!), no possibility to use the car... That's why we'll never forget that place...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for placing your review of our hotel.
It is always upset to read, that none of our services fulfill your expectations.
Unfortunately, in your review you did not mention, that further to this unpleasant circumstances, we were able to rebate the total amount of your stay as well as offered free of charge dining in our restaurant for you and your family. In addition we provided you with a complimentary car-rental service.
I’m quite convinced, we did our best to compensate your situation, therefore it is really upset for us, that you rate our hotel so poor.
I do hope, that whenever you will decide to choose Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence one more time - your stay with us will satisfy your needs.

Kind Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Sensational hotel, located about 200 meters from the beach Gdańsk Jelitkowo, a complex of several apartment buildings with large and spacious rooms, very good facilities for children Account (play room, swimming pool, large playground). Free underground parking. Very close to the beach about 200 meters on the way to the beach shops, bars - but I recommend the hotel restaurant where a la carte menu are very good, to the center of Gdansk about 20 minutes by car, to the center of Sopot walk along the seafront promenade and beach, about 40 min. Breakfast buffet very large selection of hot dishes (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, eggs, etc) cheese: yellow and mold, various types of meats, vegetables (tomato, cucumber) and fruits (pineapple, melon, watermelon, etc.) Soft drinks apple juice, orange mineral water, hot drinks tea with choices and very good coffee. Special Kids plastic cutlery, plates, and of course, feeding seats. Children's playroom very nice large and spacious with lots of activities for kids - toys, large blocks and is also an animator who shows and teaches children to all sorts of tricks, face painting. Outside, a large children's playground and a large trampoline. Two pools, one for swimming and a second plate of fun for children, next to jacuzzi and two saunas. Our room was two floors: on the ground floor living room with kitchenette, bathroom and a large bedroom on the first floor and a large bedroom. In general, large and airy with large windows and a terrace room has a fully equipped kitchen (cutlery, glasses, pots, electric stove, refrigerator, dishwasher) and an ironing board with iron, in-room, free WiFi.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the top floor - large apartments with large terraces, I stay for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden T, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We are delighted to read, that you liked Golden Tulip Gdańsk Residence so much.
Following your positive comments – we are very happy, that our hotel met all of your expectations. Our on-site facilities, especially for children, are unique, so young families should be truly satisfy.
Once again thank you for your opinion.
It will be a pleasure for us to host you with your next trip to Gdańsk.

Best Regards,
Paulina Byrska
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#18 of 84 in Gdansk
255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#21 of 84 in Gdansk
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prawdzic Resort & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
2.8 mi away
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
#24 of 84 in Gdansk
314 reviews
5.6 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence

Property: Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence
Address: Piastowska 160, Gdansk 80-358, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence is a new modernly designed and furnished facility, offering high standard accommodation. Located right by a long, sandy beach, close to both the Gdansk Old Town and the Sopot pier. You can choose from among 195 spacious and comfortable rooms, all with fully equipped kitchenettes, as well as premium rooms with usable mezzanines. Other amenities include Wellness & SPA centre with a swimming pool, a paddling pool for children, Jacuzzi, dry sauna, steam bath, and SPA parlours. We also have something special for our little guests, as we have prepared numerous attractions and amenities for them, including a large playroom, an outdoor playground, fun activity programme during the season, and special discounts and rebates. Furthermore, Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence offers a fully equipped conference facilities at which meetings, conferences and other events can be organised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Gdansk Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing