We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEELS PREMIUM, BUDGET COST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice! Just the early breakfast missing for those leaving on the early morning flights. Add that and it would be perfect. Rooms were clean, bathroom very nice, beds good. AC work good, however it was a bit tricky to adjust the fan speed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

My first impression of the hotel are very good. The staff were nice and familiar with the work. They were helpful and I have nothing to complain on. When it come to menu card for Your quest for evening dinner I hope You can improve the menu, so we can choose with one beef menu and one fish menu. Look forward to visit You again in the future and observe if something will be changed. Good luck,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here overnight prior to returning home. Literally a few minutes walk from departures this is a new looking, smart hotel.
I arrived late afternoon and check in was relatively painless, if a little slow. More than made up for by a call from reception a few minutes after getting to my room to check if it was OK and I was satisfied - nice touch!
My room was really clean, well lit and modern looking, space to work at the desk and lots of wardrobe room. Well done!
The room was just right, and I was pleased to see plenty of power sockets, a must with the loads of electronic gadgets I seem to have accumulated! This is something some hotels have to learn.
Free WiFi - again fantastic and I wish more hotels would do this.
The bathroom was nice, I liked the shower unit as it had a minimalistic look, but you still felt there was room to move around - clean and very efficient.
I cant comment on meals as we went out, but the bar was OK and we were served quickly.
A nice comfy bed and good pillows, room temperature just spot on - so, I slept really well!
I had a really early flight so I was up at stupid o'clock, but my bill was ready and accurate and the reception staff were more than helpful.Price was excellent.

So, would I stay here next time - certainly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flinxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is just in front of the airport and it's the best place for late arrivals to the city or make a pause, nice, modern and functional rooms, and the service is really good. Also city center isn't far away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice new hotel. Good bed. Room is small, but just to sleep is ok. Bathroom is nice. Good free wifi connection. It was extremely cold, so the lobby, bar and restaurant were very cold also. We had a couple of meetings and were frozen. Thai was coincidence I suppose due to the extreme weather (chillfactor - 30?)0. The restaurant was not impressive. Breakfast ok.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank OlgaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The location of this hotel is the biggest advantage. The hotel is the closest to the airport, it is brand new, moreover the Lufthansa puts you there is something goes wrong with your fligt (with 80 PLN voucher for dinner) and this is what happend to me. The reception staff is young and willing, the hotel is fresh and new, the wifi internet is free and pretty fast, the berakfast is included. Not extensive, but decent spread. Strongly recommended if your flight starts ca 6 am, you'll be at check in in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Price and location fantastic!! as NON stars hotel rating , in one minute walking ur on the airport


Free internet access you can even print ur boarding card! Reception helpful the girl and guy that served me are very friendly or maybe l had too much vine ,a bit let down by the chef !!! but they apologise soo no point to cry about that !things happen.will defo use it again!

Keep going guys!1

Room Tip: use only hotel taxis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feditalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
7.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,613 reviews
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
8.0 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#18 of 85 in Gdansk
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
7.9 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 85 in Gdansk
656 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#42 of 85 in Gdansk
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport

Address: ul. Juliusza Slowackiego 220, Gdansk 80-298, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in a comfortable guest room at this Gdansk airport hotel and enjoy a range of modern amenities,including free WiFi, a comfy bed, a 32-inch LCD TV, a spacious work area and a portable lap desk.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet,offering a variety of hot and cold items including bacon, eggs, cereals and fresh fruit.This stylish hotel in Gdansk is ideal for a business or social event for up to 35 people, with a flexible conference room and a free, 24-hour business center.Energize after a busy day or a long flight with a workout in the free,24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing