We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly staff, great rooms, and good service stayed for one night and enjoyed it! Would recommend. Also we had free wifi which had a very strong signal downstairs but never used it when in room as tv channels had a varied choice

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joelio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great new hotel in Gdansk, or just by the GDN airport to be precise. Efficient and polite staff at check in. The hotel restaurant is open until very late (00:00), which is good as it is the only option for food in the area late at night - besides the airport. We didn't try the breakfast as we had an very early flight, but the hotel kindly provided us with a breakfast to-go bag, ready for us upon check-out.

The room was fine. Modern and clean. Ours had a sofa bed in addition to a Queen sized double bed, the latter which I personally found a bit uncomfortable. However, all in all, I would and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sofa bed in addition to the normal bed, some don't.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here when arriving on a late flight and with an early start. It was a very pleasant surprise as I was expecting something fairly basic that took advantage of people who didn't have a lot of choice. In fact, it's a very comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. The room was really comfortable, clean and quiet (I was facing the airport and didn't hear anything). The dinner menu was a bit limited but what I had was very tasty, and there was a big selection for breakfast. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ewainkrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After a hot train trip from Poznan to Gdansk, Poland, we were looking forward to a comfortable, welcoming stay at this airport based hotel. We were not disappointed! This new (to us) Hampton by Hilton design is visually appealing. The rooms are large and comfortable; the air conditioner was so welcome during the heat wave central Europe has been experiencing; the styling is fresh. The registration desk was friendly and very skilled with English. The breakfast was outstanding and easily met anyone's interests: pastries, scrambled eggs, cooked meats, fruit, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, tea, and coffee. We needed to fly out at noon the next day, and the hotel's location to the airport made that very easy. If Hilton were to build another such hotel closer to the center of Gdansk, I'm sure it, too, would be a popular place to stay. I cannot imagine how our experience at this hotel could have been better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 879th0masa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and the friendly young lady on reception checked us in promptly. Room was a good size (double). The bathroom was certainly big enough. Very comfortable night sleep and no noise heard throughout the night. 24hr bar, a really good choice of breakfast and only a minutes walk from the airport. Gdansk city is approx 20 mins in a taxi (around 80 złowty) and by bus approx 40 mins. Take note that the last bus from town to the hotel leaves approx 2045. Would definitely stay again when using the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

this hotel will be highly recomented to all our friednds and customers due to location and services warm welcome, restaurant open till midnight, bar 24 hours, moderate rates, parking close by-inexpensive, hotel staff ready to help

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ziggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a new hotel located some 100 meters away from the airport entrance. It is a very nice and new hotel with good service and clean and quit rooms. It has 24/7 snack bar. Very convenient to stay over night for travellers taking an early plane out of Gdansk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
7.9 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,593 reviews
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
8.0 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
7.9 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
647 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#47 of 85 in Gdansk
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport

Address: ul. Juliusza Slowackiego 220, Gdansk 80-298, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in a comfortable guest room at this Gdansk airport hotel and enjoy a range of modern amenities,including free WiFi, a comfy bed, a 32-inch LCD TV, a spacious work area and a portable lap desk.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet,offering a variety of hot and cold items including bacon, eggs, cereals and fresh fruit.This stylish hotel in Gdansk is ideal for a business or social event for up to 35 people, with a flexible conference room and a free, 24-hour business center.Energize after a busy day or a long flight with a workout in the free,24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing