We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was the second time I lived in this hotel and I could not immagine to stay in an other (I have stayed in a four-star-hotel in Gdansk, but this three-star hotel corresponds that!)!
The staff is very helpful and polite!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    195
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
189
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed for two nights with a friend in a double room on 2nd floor. The location is excellent - only a couple of minutes' walk to all the main sights and restaurants of the old town. Although the windows of our room were towards the street, we were surprised how quiet it was in the room. The room was very spacious, with a big leather sofa and armchairs plus a table at one end. The bathroom also was big, and even had a bath and very good shower. We were also very positively surprised at the breakfast buffet. On top of a large selection on display, you could also order freshly made fried/scrambled eggs or an omelette. The service was very friendly, too. Couldn't have expected a better hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was in the possibly new side of the hotel, round the corner from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosipaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel is located on the edge of the historic district in Gdansk, so it is very convenient for walking around the restaurants and sites. It's also not too far from the train station (we walked the few blocks in under 10 min) so you don't need to have a car when visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient and allowed you exploring the city of Gdansk. Our hotel is also close to the main train station so it is an ideal choice for guests looking for a stay close to the interesting busy place and city events.
I do hope you will visit us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlandds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

A lovely hotel with spacious rooms, bathrooms with baths and very comfortable however if you're in the new extension on ul. Thacka, forget about sleep; that was our experience after two weekend nights in June 2013. With the windows closed the room was very warm and despite ear plugs, we heard all the activity in the street until after 04.00.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our property.
I am pleased to read that the room and bathroom were comfortable.
Our location gives you the opportunity to stay in the city center, close to all the attractions of Gdansk. On the other hand it is possible you will hear the noise coming from the city streets.
I do hope that despite this inconvenience you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Ended up spending quite a lot of time in the hotel room as my partner caught the flu just before our arrival in Poland, and I can´t complain, it was comfy, clean and original. Good size cupboard, safe and functional bathroom. Bed felt comfortable, almost lusciously soft, but could be due to last trip being to asia. Got a good off-season deal, and am satisfied. Breakfast was ok, nearby several other options at similar prices if it doesnt suit you. Surprisingly close to everything.

Room Tip: Mansard room was great. Even though a on paper just a clean, decent hotel room, still had a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snackeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Hotel Wolne Miasto Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us such a nice opinion about our hotel. I am glad that our hotel's location was convenient and the hotel services met your expectations.
Thank you for your praise of hotel room's cleanliness, the bathroom's functionality and the breakfast.
I'm glad you could take advantage of the off-season deal and stay in our hotel.
I hope that you will choose our property again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here second week of May. A very nice hotel split over two entrances. One to the old part, which houses he main bar and restaurant. The other around the corner where only breakfast is served. Also has a limited bar service. We stayed in the newer part, on the third floor. Very warm inside but very clean and quiet. Great thick doors and walls helped for a peaceful nights sleep. The breakfast for me was slightly restricted if you are Irish/British but nice. We had dinner on one of the evenings and it was faultless. You also get 10% off food and drink though I was charged full price for drinks on one occasion. Not a big issue though. Nice staff and good selection of cocktails.
One small issue was the shower in our room was located on the facing wall as you got into the shower not at either end, plus the curtain was v small. Needless to say we had a few puddles on the floor after a shower.
Nevertheless I won't mind going back. Location is right beside Piwna Street so the pubs are 5 mins walk away. You have Pueblo Mexican under the hotel and a lovely and clean Kebab take away nearby for the late nights. All in all I would recommend this place for a quick city break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badonicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Our esteemed Guest,

i would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at Wolne Miasto Hotel.
I am pleased to read that the room was clean and quiet and made possible your restful night's sleep.
I would like to inform you that we serve our breakfast in a buffet form and if there is something we can better we would do it for our Guests with pleasure. To improve the comfort of our Guest's stay we will take more care about the shower curtains.
Thank you very much for giving our hotel your the recommendation.
I would like to invite you to Wolne Miasto Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent hotel, centrally situated, everything you need, clean as a whistle.

We selected the hotel based on the following criteria, tripadvisor top places to stay in Gdansk, removing hotel chains (we can stay in one of these anywhere in the world ~ no thank you) and reasonably priced. we were delighted with this hotel and will use trip advisor again to help us pick a local hotel with personality again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenWilsonQ4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Distinguished Guests,

thank you very much for such nice opinion about our property. I am pleased to read that you have chosen our hotel from the Tripadvisor's list as the top places to stay in Gdańsk and were happy to stay in hotel Wolne Miasto. Thank you for our hotel's description as the "local hotel with personality".
Please feel free to visit us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk

Property: Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Address: Sw. Ducha 2 Street, Gdansk 80-834, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gdansk
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#14 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star Hotel Wolne Miasto is charmingly located in the centre of Old Town Gdansk, just 600 metres from the Gdansk Railway Station. It offers stylish rooms with elegant bathroom and free Wi-Fi. All rooms at Wolne Miasto are spacious and elegantly furnished. They feature free mineral water, a fully-equipped marble bathroom, a flat-screen TV and a private safe. Some rooms offer tea and coffee-making facilities.The hotel's restaurant specialises in traditional Polish dishes. There is also the Lobby Bar serving a wide range of coffee and tea. Wolne Miasto Hotel's attentive staff is at guests' disposal 24 hours a day and will gladly offer tips on what to do and see in Gdansk. Massage service is available. Lech Walesa International Airport is located 15 km from the hotel. Major museums, restaurants and cafes can be found within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolne Miasto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing