We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel - has all you need” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good hotel - has all you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a very good hotel - spotless, great bathroom, good bed, quiet and well located. it has everything you would want in a hotel in Gdansk. The staff were fine - some were not as enthusiastic about their jobs as the others I have met in this exceptionally friendly country - but fine. That's really the only thing that I could mention. Overall, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janebieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    184
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
53
178
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lochmaben
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

we have just returned from a 3 night stay in the hotel wolne miasto , easily reached by foot from the train station or tram stop just round the corner , room was big and the bathroom was spotless.reception was very helpful with directions .we never had breakfast in hotel so cant comment ,plenty of places close by to eat and drink. we would stay in this hotel the next time in gdansk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wull_how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We just stayed 5 nights and we had an upgrade. Putting upgrade aside, The location is walking distance close to train / bus station. The hotel is inside old town. Very convenience location.
Our room is very quiet, which is very important for us. Our room and hotel itself are very clean and nicely decorated.
The reception staffs are all very friendly and helpful in answering all our questions in English.
We really enjoyed our stay here for 5 nights. Cannot think of anything negative to write about. We had received good value for what we paid.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and higher floor. Our room was on 3rd floor and was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim30000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just arrived back home after spending the weekend at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was very clean and our room was wonderful. We upgraded and had a batheroom, which had a big round bath in it, great. The location of the hotel is excellent. If we asked staff for directions they were all very helpful. The breakfast staff always smiled and again very helpful. The tables were cleaned straight away. The bar staff we found to be very talkative which is very nice. Thank you for a great weekend, we will come again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302 very nice for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poringland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights,it was rather noisy as its rooms are mainly over a pub/club . The breakfasts were usual fayre and on the morning we left ,the lift was not working,so not too happy about that,lugging suitcases down several flights of stairs. The hotel was very clean and the bathroom good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanjNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pusula, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel was excellent, location perfect the bus station is really close, train station just a few minutes longer walk.
The room was nice old style decorated and we had a free minibar :)
The breakfast is really good polish saucages and cheeses and wonderfull warm bread.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neu-Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Some friends, that had already been in Danzig, told us about the beauty of the city. We have very much to confirm. This hotel is close to the center, but quiet enough. During our stay some celebrations took please, it was wonderful to party and have a silent sleep anyway. Stuff speaks a good Englisch, what is not self evident in Poland. If more people get aware of that nice place, I am afraid they will raise the prices. Make early reservations, otherwise they will be booked out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guenter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#8 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk

Property: Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Address: Sw. Ducha 2 Street, Gdansk 80-834, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#10 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#14 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star Hotel Wolne Miasto is charmingly located in the centre of Old Town Gdansk, just 600 metres from the Gdansk Railway Station. It offers stylish rooms with elegant bathroom and free Wi-Fi. All rooms at Wolne Miasto are spacious and elegantly furnished. They feature free mineral water, a fully-equipped marble bathroom, a flat-screen TV and a private safe. Some rooms offer tea and coffee-making facilities.The hotel's restaurant specialises in traditional Polish dishes. There is also the Lobby Bar serving a wide range of coffee and tea. Wolne Miasto Hotel's attentive staff is at guests' disposal 24 hours a day and will gladly offer tips on what to do and see in Gdansk. Massage service is available. Lech Walesa International Airport is located 15 km from the hotel. Major museums, restaurants and cafes can be found within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolne Miasto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing