We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
225
241
70
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
241
70
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe mexican restaurantround bathold townfree mini baryour doorstepclose to the railway stationgood sizenoise from the streetthird floorthree starpolish standardshotel managementlocation is excellentnoisy at nightthere is no air conditioningdeluxe roomrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good hotel in a very exciting town, with a lot of awsome buildings, and exciting history! Friendly peoples, a lot of nice and cool pubs and restaurants near by. And good polish cousine if you go to the right places. Eat soup :)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Natasha042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, Hotel General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I would like to send you my warm thanks for the time you gave Wolne Miasto Hotel and the city of Gdansk to write this exceptional opinion.
It is so nice to read that you found Wolne Miasto Hotel as a good property located in the very exciting town. I would like to agree with you that Gdansk is a city with rich history, full of friendly people and lots of pubs and restaurants. All these main tourists points are just a few steps away from Wolne Miasto Hotel.
This is also the truth the tourists may taste the good polish dishes in many places and one of such places – very worth tasting the polish cuisine – is Zeppelin Restaurant located in Wolne Miasto Hotel.
Please feel always kindly invited both to Wolne Miasto Hotel and the Zeppelin Restaurant while panning your next trip to Gdansk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Wolne Miasto with its perfect location, friendly, helpful staff, good sized well equipped room and very good breakfasts.

If we do return to Gdansk and I can see no reason why we shouldn’t we’d certainly be happy to stay at Hotel Wolne Miasto.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mzungu_Mzee_Sana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, Hotel General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

I kindly would like to thank you for the time you gave Wolne Miasto Hotel to write this exceptional review about the 5-nights-stay in Gdansk.
I am very happy to read that for you Wolne Miasto Hotel owns the perfect location, the staff was nice and helpful, the rooms were good size and well equipped and finally the breakfast also met your expectations.
We do care about the quality of the Hotel’s services and we never stop to improve them. That is why your opinion is very important.
This is the best Hotel's recommendation that you will certainly return to Wolne Miasto while planning your next trip to Gdansk.
Please feel always kindly welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

As others have pointed out, the location can't be beat. That, and a nice breakfast buffet are probably the best features. Good coffee! When we checked in we were surprised to see that we were in a building around the corner. Fortunately it wasn't raining as we pulled our luggage over the cobblestones (we had a car but you can't park on that street) to our building. The room we were given had no shower so we asked for a new one. We were at first told there were none, but suddenly they found one. Nice, stand up shower. The room was fine, except that it lacked lighting. No overhead light and only two tiny nightstand size lights. One on a nightstand, the other on a desk in a corner. Made it difficult to read or write.

Breakfast was served in the other building so we had to dress warmly to walk over there. Again, if it had been raining or really cold, not so fun. There is no air conditioning and despite it being cool outside, room was stuffy so we had windows open at night and appreciated the fan in the room. We were in a quiet room facing an empty courtyard so noise wasn't an issue. This was our fourth hotel in Poland over two weeks and I would say the staff was the least friendly. Not unpleasant or rude, just very business-like. I probably would look for a different hotel should I return to Gdansk.

Room Tip: If you are not in the main building ask for a room facing the couryard- much quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IworktotravelCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is pretty good...close to restaurants and walking distance to all the major sites you would want to see in Gdansk. Our first night was not so good, as we were against a busy street...and it was loud into all hours of the night. They were kind enough to give us a new room, which was much better. The bathrooms/showers are small...especially for someone 5'10" and taller, but manageable. Overall ok stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, Hotel General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Please accept my thanks for your time you spent on writing this opinion about the stay in Wolne Miasto Hotel. I am happy to read that Hotel’s pretty good location, close to all major sites in Gdansk, fulfilled your expectations. Because of this central location also some street noise may be heard. I can understand your feelings about the loud night and hope that the room change helped in this situation.
I would like to inform you that the bathrooms and showers in Wolne Miasto Hotel have got the standard size but of course I understand that some taller Guests may feel these spaces are small. Thank you for the summary that the stay was overall good.
Please feel always invited to Wolne Miasto Hotel and the city of Gdansk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We travelled to Gdansk for this last weekend and stayed at the Wolne Miasto Hotel. Firstly, the location of this hotel is just unbeatable. You step out and you are in the heart of one of the most beautiful squares of Gdansk. The hotel in itself seemed to give the impression that youve stepped into a quaint, elegant and homely atmosphere. The rooms and the hotel in general are very clean, staff extremely friendly (quite rare these days !!) and the food - above expectations. The service is particularly commendable. It is a relatively small hotel with 60+ rooms so the staff are not that many; but their service is fast and always with a smile. The espresso coffee at breakfast was great and the individual attention that you get make the stay a nice experience. We also tried to find an Italian place in the Gdansk Old Town square but being a weekend, it wal all packed. So we returned to the hotel and instead tried their vegetarian whole wheat pasta, which was simply delicious. An amazing staf and highly recommended. Slightly pricey, depending on which room you take, but the experience makes it worthwhile and a great stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sridhar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna N, Hotel General Manager at Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

I kindly would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing this nice opinion about the stay in Gdansk and Wolne Miasto Hotel. That is fantastic that also for you the Hotel’s location was convenient, so close to all main tourist attractions. I am very happy to read that Wolne Miasto Hotel made the nice impression on you and you found the Hotel as quaint, elegant and with homely atmosphere property.
That is really nice that the Hotel’s cleanliness, the food standard and the staff service met your expectations. I would like to agree with you, the staff are not many but the staff knows how to make a good service and always (what you noticed) with smile and empathy.
Thank you very much for your recommendation given to Wolne Miasto Hotel.
Please feel always kindly welcome while planning your next trip to Gdansk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews