We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but just average otherwise”
Review of Willa Biala Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willa Biala Lilia
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Because it is tucked away on a side street it is quiet which is nice and it is very close to town. That said, the accommodations are just average as is breakfast. No elevator so had to haul my stuff up many stairs. You won't go wrong with this place but it is nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

I liked this hotel. I couldn't find it to begin with as it is tucked away on a side street, but it is very near the City centre and within walking distance (maybe 15 mins or so for brisk walkers, maybe half an hour for leisurely ones) of the train station.

I went off season, so the hotel was very empty. My room was lovely. Quite large and very long with an en suite shower room. I also had a little "stage" near the window with two armchairs and a table. It was very tasteful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, buffet style, and very tasty. I always seemed to be the only one there. There is no lift, however, and I was on the top floor, so had to lug my bag upstairs, but no big tragedy really, but travellers with disabilities may find access difficult, so bear this in mind.

The reception staff were very helpful and polite, always greeting you with a smile when you walked past. I had lots of my own papers with me and I am very prone to leave them in messy piles. When I returned the cleaning staff had tidied them up for me, which was a lovely touch.

Overall, if I was to go back on season, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleybradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We were a bit disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, just about 500 meters from the entrance to The Royal Way. But, for a fairly new hotel they could have done SO much better. Our room reminded me of an old college dorm room, or a hotel room I stayed at in Russia in the mid-1990's. Though fairly clean - the carpet was sticky - it was utilitarian at best. They could have made the rooms SO much more attractive. You couldn't control the temperature in the room, the bottom sheets didn't cover the entire mattress, the pillow cases were ripped, the light was horrible (flourescent ceiling bulbs), there were no towel racks in the bathroom and no internet access anywhere in the hotel. The bathroom was tiny, but modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was pretty good though the attendants were less than welcoming. The coffee was only decaf - and instant - no brewed coffee - ugh. The night clerk didn't speak any English (not a problem in and of itself) but he was surly and unhelpful and didn't want to be bothered by us. Parking was free - a great thing! Marlena (the day person at the desk) was wonderful -friendly and helpful - and all of her restaurant suggestions were outstanding. She made the place! We might stay here again, but would probably look for somewhere else first.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Stayed here for three nights in December '10. Arrived at about half eleven on the night as our plane was very delayed, but there was someone to meet us. He didn't speak any English (fair enough really - wo don't speak any Polish after all), but still managed to get us into our room. All other staff members we encountererd spoke English.

The room was clean, simple and nice. The bathroom was very modern and clean, with a lovely shower. The bed was comfy.

The location and price for what you get are great - we paid £30/night, and were very happy. It's about two minutes walk from the gate into the old town, across the river.

Water is included in the room - we didn't try the breakfast, but there was one available. Free wifi is also available.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if/when we return to Gdansk.

Can't fault it - five stars for cleanliness, value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pidge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

A very clean and cultivated hotel, a few minutes on foot up to the railway station and only approx. 500 m before the Old Town remotely.
Rooms are clean and Furnished suitably, nice staff also on asks some tip present themselves where one when something can look and where one can well eat etc., all in all, a really hotel in this price range

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlexanderS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebastian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Celine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#26 of 85 in Gdansk
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kobza Haus
Kobza Haus
#44 of 85 in Gdansk
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Willa Litarion
Hotel Willa Litarion
#59 of 85 in Gdansk
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parnas Old Town
Hotel Parnas Old Town
#52 of 85 in Gdansk
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Medusa Boutique Hotel
Medusa Boutique Hotel
#37 of 85 in Gdansk
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Biala Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Biala Lilia

Address: ul. Spichrzowa 16 st, Gdansk 80-750, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willa Biala Lilia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Willa Biala Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing