We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”
Review of Willa Biala Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willa Biala Lilia
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Close to the centre, but quiet. A good breakfast, somewhat disrupted by ghastly music, but we solved that one by simply turning it off! Staff pleasant and helpful and people on the desk did speak English - I think this may have been a problem some time previously. Coffee at breakfast was instant and not very drinkable, but at the other end of the short street is A La Francaise, where you can get excellent coffee first thing in the morning. The "patron" is from Britanny so you can also get galettes and crepes - useful when you have been trekking around all day and want somewhere close to the hotel.
What is most important to us is the location and this was just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanettaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We rented the holiday flat belonging to the hotel, as we stayed 7 nights. The flat is accessible by lift via the underground carpark, which brings you to an internal courtyard, and 2 flights of stairs to the flat. Pros: very secure (thick doors), spacious - apparently for 6 people though I could not work out where you would get more than 4; one room has a balcony with view over the courtyard and distant views over the old town; 24/7 shops around the corner; within a few mins of Dlugi Targ, one of the main streets of the old town, and near the marina, which is developing; very spacious, TV includes English channels; dishwasher; cooker & oven & big fridge; lots of towels provided; 2 bathrooms; cleaning included at the end. Cons: difficult to find (down a side alley); some features make this feel like a showhome rather than something designed to be lived in: flimsy work surfaces around the sink (they look new but are already bubbling up due to water); no drainage board; no washing machine; no bedside lamps (but plenty of plugs); no blind on the 2 "velux" celing windows (solved with bin bags); one door frame was coming off as only held by a pin, which we reported; shower fixing also coming off; wifi was not working (I think a previous occupant must have reset it - the details given by the hotel never worked, and the signal in the flat was coming from a network they said didn't exist). We wondered if a previous occupant had perhaps been rough with the flat, as it was clearly designed to wow people at least visually. Finally, unlike other reviewers I have to say that the receptionist was extremely helpful, our son was ill during our stay and she helped find a dentist and organise a taxi to take him to the hospital - that made a big difference at a stressful moment. The size of the flat is really good, and if you are there for a few days it is much more pleasant than a hotel room, the location is great, the receptionist was helpful and all in all, if we went to Gdansk again we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClogsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Not to many things to say about this hotel.
Close to downtown of the city, small , quite, decently expensive, good/clean room.
Breakfast good
No elevator, no english speaker (at least at my arrival)
Overall average so worth it if you are not having special requirements (led tv, modern furniture or similar)

Room Tip: use rooms in the back of the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Room was clean and warm. Bed and pillow were good. There was extra towels and blanket if needed. Other side of the building was 24/7 shop. Place was quiet, but staff make breakfast quite noisy. There was no elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

was in gdansk for a few days and i stayed in the willa biala lilia it was a nice stay yes the room was small but it was clean and the internet was good the room was warm because it was minus 10 outside. just a few mins walk to the town breaskfast was a buffet and it was in a quiet street which was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nice hotel, less than 5m walk to the Old Town. We spent 3 nights there. Our room was big and clean but the higlight is breakfast! A buffet breakfast serves hearty polish food as well as continental style, with a big variety. We cannot resist from trying a bit of everything...ending in stuffing ourselves for the day! Wireless is available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ManolaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A nice enough hotel a few steps away from the Old Town, on a quiet street on an island in the Motlawa river. The location is good for sightseeing, of course because of the nearby Old Town, but also because the sightseeing boats and ferries leave from very nearby – to various places along the coast (like the Hel peninsula, the bird reservation at Sobieszewo, and Westerplatte, the place where WW2 started). The tram stops about 100 m away from the hotel (south), and you can go to the nearest beach (Stogi Plaza) in only a 20 min tram journey. Tickets to buses and trams you can buy in a small grocery store on the parallell street of Stagiewna (north), for less than a euro a piece.

The second very good reason (besides location) to stay in this hotel is the breakfast, which include a good variety of Polish meat and dairy products: Sausages, fresh cheese, yoghurts etc. There are several types of bread, müsli, and even a good selection of seasonal fruits. A small minus for the (lack of) cake selection, which can sometimes in Poland be really nice – at this hotel, however, your are left with some very sweet bisquits and short breads.

The room itself we found a tiny bit disappointing, although for the prize I guess it wasn’t so bad. The first night I slept on a bed so hard I woke up everytime I turned around, but in the morning we discovered my boyfriend’s bed was quite comfortable in comparison. I wanted to complain, but my boyfriend had the bright idea of trying to turn the mattress upside down, and actually that did the trick! The mattresses did actually have a hard and a somewhat less hard side (although I would really like to see the person who might sleep comfortably on the former).

The furnishing of our room on the second floor was very basic, with absolutely nothing for ornament or cozyness. There were two beds, a small table, two wooden chairs, and a tv – but no water boiler, fridge or mini bar. Instead of the too many closets I might have wished for a place (on the floor, on a table) to put my suitcase (except for under the bed), but hey, maybe Polish people unpack all their luggage even for a night? On the bright side the free wifi worked quite well, the bathroom was very clean, and we slept well every night. We always had enough towels, and new water bottles (carbonated and plain) were supplied for free every day.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a good base for excursions and sightseeing, for eating out and strolling around the old town, but maybe not for people who plan to spend a lot of time inside the hotel, for romantic or business purposes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharfot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamienica Goldwasser
Kamienica Goldwasser
#60 of 85 in Gdansk
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krolewski Hotel
Krolewski Hotel
#34 of 85 in Gdansk
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#25 of 85 in Gdansk
175 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 85 in Gdansk
815 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Willa Litarion
Hotel Willa Litarion
#61 of 85 in Gdansk
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Biala Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Biala Lilia

Address: ul. Spichrzowa 16 st, Gdansk 80-750, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £34 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willa Biala Lilia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Willa Biala Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing