We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Akme Villa(Gdansk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Angela(Gdansk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amber(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patron(Gdansk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dom Harcerza(Gdansk)
View Hotel
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
46
43
18
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
43
18
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopold towndouble bedcomfortable bedsscrambled eggsmeterszloty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel just a few days ago for 2 nights. After reading reviews we jumped at the opportunity to book the rooms with 2 single beds inside. When we got in we noticed a wet stain on the carpet. Also this hotel has no air conditioning. If its above 20. You will be sweating it out. The beds are absolutely horrible. They have a very thin spring mattresses which dig into your body. Next day when we woke up, not that there was much sleep on those mattresses, but anyway went to take a shower to find that a few of the towels were stained. To me that is a big piss off. Tried looking for another hotel within price range but everything last minute was $150 and up. The stuff is friendly I just wish that they would replace the mattresses and clean the rooms better inc clean towels. Would not stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsbehonest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel appeared newly built, or renovated. My room was big, and bathroom also larger than average at other hotels. It was -9 degree centigrade when I visited the hotel, and it seemed that the heating could hardly keep up. The room was a little to cold, and the bathroom much too cold. It was very uncomfortable to walk into the bathroom at night, with bare feet. The room had no minibar, and I couldn't buy any soft drinks at the reception. Noise from neighboring rooms could be heard well. I found the beds a bit "low" - but that only affected me when getting in or out from the bed.

I could not see any fire/smoke detectors in the room or hall. I can't understand that it is possible to neglect such safety precautions.

Breakfast simple, but ok. I found the staff at reception very helpful and service minded.

The hotel is located just outside the town center. 3 - 5 minutes walk to the tramway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guests,
we meet all fire precautions what polish law impose on public places like our one. On each level there are fire extinguishers in corridors, exit ways are marked with internationally recognized signs, it is not allowed to smoke cigarettes and candles in the building. Moreover, our fabrics we use on floors and walls have non-flammable certificates. We are regularly controlled by public inspections.
We've had recently some uncontrolled breakdown of our heating system for couple of days. The temperature dropped sometimes to 20 degrees in rooms. All is fixed now and shouldn't be issue any more. We are very sorry for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The room was clean and nicely furnished.The staff was very helpful too, overall we had really pleasant stay.
Hotel was very cheap to overnight in, maybe because we chose not to have breakfast.
The only downside is the rooms don't have phones to call reception or external calls.
They also are not equiped with tea/ coffee making facilities.
Towels and bed sheets were not changed during our 4 night stay- average maid staff, reception staff were very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

We feel terribly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with your room. Your bed sheets should be changed after two days of your stay. They haven't been and maid stuff got reminded about your case. About towels, it's enough that you drop them on the floor, stuff is changing then them. It is written on the bathroom's leaflet. You may change it every day if you wish. We hope to see you once again and re compensate all inconvenience. Thank you for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This was probably the best hotel we stayed in during our travels in Poland. The owner is super friendly and nice. The room was big and very comfortable, and the bathroom was big and nice. The hotel is very clean. The complementary breakfast they served was the best part of the deal... they cooked up a storm! The only downside was that it was slightly away from the main city and market place, but it is close enough to a local train stop that takes you directly to the main city. Overall, a fantastic experience that we'd love to enjoy again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandschd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you very much for this great review. We hope to see you once again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Needing to get away - and helped by fellow travellers' reviews here on Tripadvisor, I decided to stay a couple of days at 'La Petite'. This I did not regret for a second (thank you, travellers!) and the two days were quickly prolonged for the rest of my stay in Gdansk!

I was always welcomed by the staff, and especially the owners of the place - who were not only managing the place, but also working at the reception to provide the highest level of service, and making sure the guests felt welcome and comfortable during their whole stay. They took more time to help out, recommending places, mapping, googling, giving advice - than one could ever ask for.

The tramway (which is located just a 2-min walk from the hotel) will in 5-6 minutes take you to the very heart of Gdansk (the Old Town) - and it's actually nice to 'retire' back to a quiet place after visiting the city. The rooms are fairly large, with wonderful, luxurious bathrooms. There's a big plasma-tv and flawless Wi-Fi.

I fell in love with the place and will return there again for sure! :))

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel-Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you Mister for your positive and warm review. The whole crew is happy to meet you, especially the owner. We wish you all the best and hope to see you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews